We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Old Charm Ballpark” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fenway Park

Fenway Park
4 Yawkey Way, Boston, MA 02215
617 267 1700
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #3 of 207 attractions in Boston
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Activities: Group tours/walking tour, Group tours/day tour
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Hallowed ground to baseball purists, this cozy, quirky park has been the Boston Red Sox home field since 1912. The most distinctive feature of this classic baseball park is the 37-foot-tall left field wall, known as the "Green Monster."
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
North Reading, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Old Charm Ballpark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I will start by saying that I am not a huge baseball fan as I find the game boring, however with the history behind Fenway park it is a must to visit while you are in Boston. Regardless of how the teach is doing the atmosphere of this place is one to desire. From the old narrow wooden seats to the fabulous spirit and fans, I love just being there!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,529 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,620
    697
    142
    48
    22
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“My favorite ballpark...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fenway has always been my favorite ballpark. EVER. I loved in MA for 13 years and still try to go back every year for 1 game at least. I love how old it is and of course Landsdown and Yawkey are right there. Concessions are great, bathrooms hardly have a wait and I definitey love cold beer on draft. It's accessible from the T which is a bonus as parking prices can be astronomical. Love you Fenway...

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Historic ballpark in an awesome area of Boston”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

If you get a chance to hit up a ballgame, or even just go to the Fenway area, I would highly recommend it! The historic ballpark is exactly what every baseball lover dreams of, and you just feel in awe sitting in the seats of the 100+ year old stadium. The concessions are well placed and the seats are great. Totally worth the tickets!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A trip into Baseball History”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the oldest baseball park in the country which is 100 years old this year. The tour takes you in the lockroom dugouts seats up on the green monster and much more. They also change it up. This is the second time I have been on it and the first time they brought us on the field. If you are lucky you could get for your tourguide Rick who played for the Boston Celtics 1968 Championship team

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“My favorite stadium”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I'm biased...but still...it's a great stadium with lots of history. Make sure you ask a local sitting next to you about the park trivia (Pesky's Pole, Scoreboard Morse code, etc.). They are happy to share their history!! And make sure you learn the words to Sweet Caroline before attending a game!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenway Park also viewed

 

Been to Fenway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fenway Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.