We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the museum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Museum of Science

Museum of Science
Science Park, Boston, MA 02114
617 723 2500
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$54*
and up
Boston CityPass
Ranked #22 of 195 Attractions in Boston
Type: Science Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Spend a couple of hours or the whole day at this hands-on museum that has something exciting for everyone. Touch a lizard, watch chickens hatching, see lightning being created and enjoy hundreds of other exhibits, where you can't help but learn something new about science and technology. Hold onto the edge of your seat at the IMAX movie theater, which costs extra.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
augsta maine
1 review
“love the museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

so much to explore. so may interactive things to try.. have to spend a full day there thought to really explore everything to offer. I would go again and a again. its much more fun with a group of friends aswell

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    869
    322
    134
    49
    28
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Put this on your agenda. When you arrive, put your coat in the locker and proceed directly to the Mathematics room. Trust me, this is absolutely amazing. Stare at the probability installation. If you look at it through a few cycles you will understand enough to pass a college AP exam. Then wander a bit before arriving at the timeline. Work your way from left to right. Math is amazing--even for a math-o-phobe.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Recruit the Next Generation of Scientists”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

When I was a teenager we had a family membership and went here once a month. A number of years later, I graduated from college with a degree in Physics. Without the Museum of Science, that would not have happened. Although, I only get a chance to visit yearly now, I still love this place. Now I can share this same love with my son who loves science too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Must Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is one place in Boston that no one should miss. It has something for everyone - young or old. If you want to see everything - plan to be in this place for 3 days! The only thing is the water fountains are not working too well - believe they run on sensors or something... Otherwise all good - saw a wedding reception in there! Cool!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful outside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I didn't go into the museum, but I really enjoyed the outside scenery. The braod square, modern architectures and a pond. They were mixed harmoniously. It is a nice place to have a rest.
Visiting date was in July 2009.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Science also viewed

 

Been to Museum of Science? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Museum of Science, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.