We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1900 Inn on Montford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added 1900 Inn on Montford to your Saves list
1900 Inn on Montford
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   296 Montford Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801 (Historic Montford)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15-20% Multi-Nt Discount
Ranked #7 of 41 Asheville B&B and Inns
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
1 review
“Perfect in every way!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the carriage house for part of our honeymoon, and it was perfect! The staff was courteous and helpful in every way. It was clean and very advanced technologically(heated tile floors, entertainment center), we were very impressed. There was breakfast in bed every morning, and they even surprised us with a gift when we checked out. We definitely plan on coming back and possibly staying in the main house! The carriage house was very private and just what we wanted for our honeymoon though!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    23
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
576
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the Fitzgerald room for our anniversary. The room is beautiful and extremely comfortable with a lovely gas fireplace. The bathroom was truly fabulous, with atmospheric lighting, a two-person air jet tub and a waterfall shower. Breakfast was a three-course event and a good start to our days. I am a vegetarian and all of the non-vegetarian breakfast dishes were adapted for me to eat. Ron and Lynn were friendly and welcoming, full good recommendations for things to do and places to eat around town. If you are looking for a place to get away for a relaxing and romantic vacation, you should definitely check out 1900 Inn on Montford.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

Prior to arriving to the Inn, I reached out to the innkeepers the day before I arrived with a request to order a dozen roses for the room and they were able to accommodate me. So, when I checked in we were off to a good start. The innkeepers were very friendly. They were kind enough to take some of photos of us and even when out of their way to bring up a substitute breakfast to the room for my fiancé.

We stayed in the Fitzgerald room and found it to be very enjoyable. I would recommend this place for anyone looking for a nice, quiet getaway to Asheville.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Amazing. Stayed in the William Morris room with my wife and absolutely loved it. Ron and Lynn were incredibly accommodating when I needed to change my dates by one day at the last minute. Then everything was incredible when we arrived.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We began our visit to The Inn on Montford on Dec 28 and had a great 6 day visit. From the moment we pulled up to the Inn until we left, the experience was fantastic! The house, grounds, food, staff and Christmas decorations were incredible. The breakfast was a wonderful three course meal. Snacks were always avalable through out the day. A really cool Social Hour every evening between 6:00 and 7:00 PM made for an easy way to meet your neighbors in the house with you. Wines from the Biltmore Estate vineyards were offered during this hour. We were fortunate enough to be able to enjoy the Saturday night three piece local band that performed at the house. If you like early 1900's homes and antique furnishings, this is the place to stay. It's three storys, wooden floors, and water radiators were just a few of the many items found in the house. The Inn Keepers, Ron and Lynn are very well versed in the rich history of the area and go the extra distance to make sure you see the sights and answer your questions. We highly recommend this B&B and will stay at the Inn again the next time we visit the Asheville area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We found this B&B by searching the internet & were TOTALLY blown away during our stay! We went for a weekend away from the kids to get *back to each other* & couldn't have asked for a better place to be! We stayed in the carriage house (The Cloisters). It was so peaceful, relaxing & were spoiled rotten by Lynn & Ron & their helpers. The amenities were first rate, the food was awesome, the ambience was magical. The *room* had an unbelievable walk in shower, jetted tub, big screen tv's, robes, toiletries that were 1st rate, soft sheets & plush towels. We never wanted to leave the room & we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Food was wonderful, house owners were very nice and helpful. The rooms were huge and the Fitzgerald bathroom was amazing. We highly recommend and will definitely be back. The house is located in a great area. Going around the holidays was a good idea because they had the house decorated beautifully.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to 1900 Inn on Montford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1900 Inn on Montford

Address: 296 Montford Avenue, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — 1900 Inn on Montford 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and Romantic AAA Four-Diamond Inn with four large bedrooms and 1000 sq ft suite in main house and three secluded pet-friendly suites in Griffin Cottage with private, enclosed back gardens. King beds, fireplaces, whirlpools, steam baths, HDTV, personal refrigerators, and high-speed Internet access. Social hour each evening with live music Saturday nights. Full three-course breakfast served at 9 am. Breakfast delivered to your room in Griffin Cottage Suites. Fodor's Choice Award selection for 2009 thru 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your 1900 Inn on Montford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1900 Inn On Montford Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1900 Inn on Montford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.