We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Grove Park Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Grove Park Inn to your Saves list
The Omni Grove Park Inn
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #14 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Satellite Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Grove Park Inn and Resort was excellent. The facility, the staff, and the view were all wonderful. The only thing that was a surprise was the daily resort fee which was $20. Self parking was $17 and valet was $22. All in all it was a great time and I highly recommend it. It is also close to the Biltmore which was also a great time. But that's another review.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,454
    500
    303
    154
    39
See reviews for
432
1,154
65
495
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Union, SC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I had an overnight stay here for a conference I had to attend. We had a King Deluxe room on the 2nd floor of Sammons and it was very nice. The bathroom was quite small, but was clean and had nice amenities. The bed was very comfortable. My wife enjoyed the Grove Park Classic massage at the spa. We also enjoyed the dinner at Blue Ridge and an evening at Elaine's Piano bar. Customer service is top notch and that is hard to find these days. Do not stay anywhere else if you are coming to Asheville. This place is amazing!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calais, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is a must see, the view is second to none. The service is outstanding everyone is very friendly and helpful. There is a lot to do from the golf course to the spa and horse back ridding. The rooms are quiet and very comfortable. Lot of restaurants within the hotel and within the city. Great place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in April, 2015. Hotel and staff could not be better. The grounds are unbelievable. The SPA is the best we've ever experienced. Plenty options for dining most with fabulous views. The fitness center is very large and has many options. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Many of our neighbors and friends told us how wonderful the Grove Park Inn was to stay. It was better than they described. The food is excellent. The staff goes out of their way to help. The view is easy on the eyes. The spa, a wonderful place to relax. To much to do in 24 hours.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If I could give 3 1/2 stars to this hotel I would. I heard a lot about this place, so I was very excited when I new I was going for 3 days (The company my husband works for, was having a 3-day celebration.) The reception area is beautiful, great view and a huge fireplace. The front desk staff was nice a pleasant. Then, we went to our room in the new wing of the hotel, luckily, and the room was average. Other friends didn't have any luck, the rooms they got were in the old wing. I saw two of those rooms and they were old, dirty, and dark. The ceiling was extremely low in the bathroom and everything was so tight, there was no room for a real bathroom door, but a slider door. On top of that, one afternoon, we were having lunch at one of the bars (the one next to the reception area) and waited for over 1 hour to get our food. The bar was almost empty! And we paid over $200 for chicken fingers and other bar food. They also got my husband's order wrong, so we had to send back. The Spa on the other hand, is beautiful, a lot of options, but it is definitely OVERPRICED. My signature massage (over $300) was OK and my mani-pedi was very average. The lady who helped me was very rude and kept making faces the entire time. Then they rushed us (me and two friends) out of there saying they were very busy (I believe I paid over $150 for the mani-pedi) Anyway, I'm definitely not coming back.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us recently and apologize that we were not able to meet you expectations. We have passed your feedback about the service you received at our Great Hall Bar as well as The Spa to the respective management who are investigating these issues which are far below the standards we have in place for our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On a bright, spring afternoon, my friend and I decided to go to Omni Grove Park for lunch and to enjoy the view. Having read on the hotels's website that they had four restaurants, we felt it was a great plan with good options. We ended up terribly disappointed. Once there, we walked around checking out our options only to discover that not only were the restaurants devoid of patrons, there was no staff there to advise us. The lounge was closed as were all the restaurants along the way even though their outdoor fireplaces were going. We checked out the Sunset Terrace but decided against it because of the wind. When asked if we could be served inside at the tables we were told that they don't serve inside. We asked what the other options were and found out we could eat at the Spa or Marketplace (really a counter to buy pre-prepared and packaged food). We decided on the Spa. We were disappointed to discover no view at all from the Spa restaurant even though the grounds outdoors are spectacular. We decided to be satisfied with at least a restaurant with full service. The menu was "spa-ish" with expensive, small salads. I cannot believe that the beautiful Grove Park Inn offers no real lunch service. It was equally disheartening to find that we had a hard time finding someone to answer our questions about what was available. My feeling is that this is what happens when a huge corporation takes over; a local favorite loses its heart and soul. I won't bother to return. The one plus is that parking which used to be $9, now includes free parking for the first 3 hours. Still, we couldn't find a reason to stay for three hours. Truly disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for thinking us as a lunch destination recently and for alerting us of your concerns. We are sorry that the options available to you that afternoon were limited and that the you were not able to find any associates to answer questions for you. During the warmer months, typically April through October, we try to encourage all of our dining patrons to experience our iconic Sunset Terrace. Even on windy days, the blankets our staff provide and overhead heaters can do a lot to block the elements. We hope you will re-consider joining us again some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Grove Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.