We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but maybe not” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Grove Park Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Grove Park Inn to your Saves list
The Omni Grove Park Inn
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Sewanee, United States
1 review
“Nice but maybe not”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The place is really nice, however our dishes were a little dirty that were in the room or delivered. One would think that a nice place would think about these things. My wife and I stayed here on Valentines but it was very booked and we could not go to the Spas or restaurants. Everything on the grounds has a cost to do which makes little sense when the price point for a room here is so high. If you have no problem with NON-inclusive resorts stay here. Its in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,306
    465
    287
    145
    38
See reviews for
392
1,064
60
444
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Signal Mountain, TN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Upon entering the Great Hall, I feel the stress of everyday life simply melt away. The Grove Park Inn is a warm, welcoming haven, where you can relax at the incredible Spa, play tennis, golf, hike, use the fitness center, or simply sit in the rocking chairs in front of the giant stone fireplace. The rooms are clean and spacious, especially the panoramic corner rooms in the Sammons Wing. A magical place!exceptionally friendly.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I spent Valentine Weekend at the Omni Grove Park Inn. This was our first time staying at the resort. The staff was simply exceptional and embodied the concept of "SERVICE". Everything was on point. We stayed in the Vanderbilt wing and the room was large and nicely appointed. We stayed in rm#4053. The next time we visit, I will book a room facing the courtyard. The food was excellent so my hats off to the chef and his/her staff. We had the breakfast and Valentine Buffet during our stay.

Now on to the Spa. I will try to describe the experience but my words won't do it justice. This is a place that you will have to visit in person to appreciate the level of pampering, relaxation, and serenity. I have had the pleasure to visit some of the top Spas both domestically and internationally throughout my travels and the Spa at the Omni Grove Park Inn ranks within the top 5 within the U.S. I hope I have peeked your curiosity enough to visit the Spa. You will not be disappointed.

The Omni Grove Park Inn is a (Well Rounded) resort with regards to service, location, food, comfort, and resort activities - The Spa. I'm sure the other resorts activities are equally satisfying but in February and temperatures below 36 degrees the Spa is the place to be.

Pricing. The Omni Grove Park Inn is an expensive resort. But here's my motto when it comes to price. You get what you pay for. What we got for the Valentine Day weekend is a wonderful time that we will never forget and talk about frequently.

Management. Please share with the staff at the Grove Park Inn our sinecures expressions of gratitude for a wonderful stay.

Again this was our first time staying at the Grove Park Inn and an Omni Hotel property. The Grove Park Inn has set the bar extremely high. I hope other Omni Hotel properties can measure up.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

So charming and fascinating! Unbelievable the way it is all made of stones. The main lobby has two huge fireplaces with rocking chairs and comfortable furniture everywhere. The history is amazing, take the guided tour! We ate in the restaurant for lunch and it was good but pricey. Service there was slow although everyone was friendly. The resort, balcony and views are beautiful, everything built of stone. I would love to visit during warm weather. There are a couple of gift shops off site that feature furniture and artwork that is interesting to visit. On site is a section that offers several gift shops offering a range of items. Parking is close and they have valet parking if you need it. We were there when they had the antique and craft conference so we spent some time wandering through it. Very nice.

Room Tip: There are two new hotel sections as the original building has only 31 rooms. So make sure you are bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been to The Grove Park over many decades as a young girl with my family, later with friends and then with my own family. It is consistently a wonderful destination. Whether for overnight, luncheon, dinner, or cocktails, its warmth and charm are inescapable. Through seasonal closings and various owners and remodelings, we at drawn back time and time again. The giant hearths and fireplaces, lovely views, rich history, nice rooms - some named for famous guests - inspiring events, and charming Asheville are a grand combination. The best buffets we ever had were here for Mother's Day and are still talked about. Treat yourself and others to this magical place. We love it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I have stayed at Grove Park for many years. Since moving to Florida, we refer to it as "our cold fix." The service, atmosphere, food, spa and other offerings are top rate. We'll be back next year (2016).

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband planned a one night stay for us at this absolutely beautiful old school vibe hotel. It was charming, warm and the staff was amazing from the moment we valeted the car to the time we left. I can't wait to go back. Seth at the main lobby bar was extra helpful and informative. Since we mentioned we were waiting on our room, he quickly tried to make our wait more pleasant than usual. Offering all sorts of historical information and even offering a drink on the house. The appetizers were amazing and i couldn't wait to see what else this great looking place had to offer. We later had dinner at the Edition and again the staff, mainly our main server Cody, was kind and engaged us without making it feel rushed yet still managed to attend the rest of his tables. I LOVED THIS PLACE! Although it was valentines weekend and the spa was already super booked i was told this is something not to miss. My only negative critique, would be that the rooms could use an overhaul, yet then again we barely were in the room.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Grove Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.