We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful with stunning views of the mountains” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Grove Park Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Grove Park Inn to your Saves list
The Omni Grove Park Inn
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Beautiful with stunning views of the mountains”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed with our dog and it was perfect. Historical hotel that you have to see to believe. Arts and crafts design and furnishings plus beautiful large outdoor space. Stayed in large room with a private door outside right down the hall for the dog. So convenient . Will be coming back. Staff was great too.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,251
    453
    277
    144
    38
See reviews for
382
1,015
60
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very charming and warm. Friendly staff, beautiful decor and the rustic charm transports you to another time and place. Felt like a far off destination. Amazing views and delicious food. We tried a cafe, lunch, and room service food. All were outstanding. We also had dinner at The Edison, which did not disappoint. Remarkable stay. Will be back again!

Room Tip: I stayed in the historic Main Inn. It was charming. For newer decor try the Sammons wing, I hear it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything about the hotel is top of the line. The staff is friendly and attentive and the hotel is fantastic! My wife and I sat by the fires and enjoyed a few cocktails prior to enjoying a great dinner at one of the on-site resturants. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Springs, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at The Grove Park Inn and had a wonderful time. Yes, it is a bit pricey but well worth it. We loved spending time by the huge fireplaces and the service we experienced was second to none. The elevator operators were so pleasant, the front desk was very accommodating and the valets were great as well. The bellman Dave was awesome and extremely helpful.
The only downside was that my better half and the kids wanted to see the pool and outside fire pits; however, we were not even allowed to peak at them without paying an additional $105 daily per hotel guest. Having a family of 4 gets a little steep just see the pool.
Overall our weekend was amazing and I can't wait to return. I'll just need to save up so we can use the pool next time.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is historic and beautiful with an amazing view and amenities. The spa is world class and well worth the expensive charges. The one negative is the $25 "resort fee" which really cheapens their previously classy brand. Their charges for parking are high, given this was the low season. T

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was a beautiful, historic property, which we were excited to stay at.

Upon entering the grounds it was like going to the busiest mall in America though.
There was a national gingerbread house competition, and literally thousands of people come to this event, which honestly is 20-30 gingerbread items scattered across every wing of the beautiful grounds of the hotel. So, instead of putting them in one area of the hotel, they are scattered down every hallway of the place, and all of those thousands of people, including screaming kids at every turn, turn this beautiful and expensive hotel, into a screaming playground.

Also, the paying guests of the hotel have to fight for what they are paying for at the hotel, like a spot by one of the huge fireplaces in the lobby.

We know it is the holidays, but the entire place is taken over by the additional thousands of people!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for visiting us over the holiday season and then taking the time to make us aware of your impressions. We are sorry that the other guests visiting us during your trip caused an inconvenience and appeared to have tarnished your stay. We are very fortunate to welcome numerous visitors to our resort during the holidays to view our National Gingerbread House Competition display and take part in the holiday cheer. We were excited to have a record number of houses on display this year, totaling over 150. We hope that you will consider visiting us during a different part of the year for an experience that is more in-line with your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a girls/spa weekend at Grove Park. By far the best way to go would be to get their package! The rooms were very spacious (we were in the new part). The spa was very relaxing and the spa employees were very attentive. Champagne brunch on Sunday was very good and they had a wide variety to choose from.

The only down fall would be that they continuously brought up payment and billing information during the entire trip and at spa. They tried to make us pay for spa treatments even though we were on spa package. It was very poorly explained to us as to what we needed to do.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Grove Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.