We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Grove Park Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Grove Park Inn to your Saves list
The Omni Grove Park Inn
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the moment we walked in we were treated like we were the only guests. The staff is probably the best in terms of customers focus and service.
The hotel is historic, retaining the original look and feel, while at the same time offering all of the modern amenities you could want as a result of a recent renovation. This is a true spa experience with amazing views from the rooms and the restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the middle of the grounds and the spa. Great people watching and amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,158
    417
    262
    130
    36
See reviews for
339
935
57
423
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staying here and visiting the Biltmore was my mom's Xmas gift. We enjoyed our stay and had a great time. Two issues keeping me from rating as excellent: 1. A rather large bug in our ceiling's light fixture took 3 visits from housekeeping to get taken care of. He pulled it out with his bare hands and didn't clean the dust. He said they were just dust bunnies. I say I don't want dust in my room! :) He was kind of rude and grumpy. 2. No artichokes on our veggie pizza as the menu stated. I'd stay here again, but I might stay in a more modern room - hoping that more attention is paid to cleanliness in those rooms. The hotel is very beautiful - they do a very good job at providing comfort and ambiance. We especially enjoyed the sports complex - my mom loves racquetball - that's a pretty rare amenity! I enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A fantastic place for the Christmas spirit to stay and visit. Old time charm with an historic feel. It is hard to imagine the look and feel of these historic old fireplaces and their grand size and look. It is truly like stepping back in time at first arrival seeing the large stone front and immense interior. The rooms are exceptional and the service is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our fifth visit to the Grove Park Inn and it never has disappointed us. Sometimes it gets crazy during Christmas but the staff always manages to remain calm, friendly and helpful. You will love the ambiance of the Grove Park Inn. There are wonderful restaurants, entertainment and golfing on the premises or it is a few minutes from downtown Asheville with it's own offerings of unique dining experiences and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Being with our family and the holiday hustle and bustle of the Great Hall saved the trip. We specifically planned our trip for the gingerbread houses AT Grove Park Inn. We thought the grandkids were now old enough to enjoy/appreciate them, but upon arrival we found that a significant number of displays had been moved to another place (the Grove Arcade in downtown Asheville). There was just not the same Christmas excitement and feeling throughout the resort. I understand if you do not want to bottle neck the main hallways with a lot of displays, but could not one conference room with a clear flow path and each floors atrium areas be used. The kids loved the displays on the floor above Elaine's because they could move from one house to another and see the differences and details better.

On a positive note - the addition of the Edison Craft and Ale Kitchen and the Market Place were wonderful. The Blue Ridge breakfast and dinner buffets were great. And moving the check-in desk and concierge desk helped the flow in the Great Hall.

Grove Park Inn is a beautiful historic resort. I love all the updates, but please remember that it is the 101 year old grandeur that sets it apart from other resorts.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the mountains and golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Sammons wing, which has not been renovated yet (the rooms), rooms are nice but need an update. The SPA is fantastic. Well worth the money. 105USD for a day pass. Wonderful friendly people all around. Gets you in the x-mas spirit for sure.

Room Tip: Vanderbuilt Wing has renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Over all it was very nice. The employees (for the most part) were very accommodating, (only a few had a bad attitude) and the christmas lights were nice. We stayed in the old historic part of the hotel (which I absolutely loved) and it was very nice. The only negative was the tub needed to be caulked because what was on the tub was crumbling and coming off. I did love how deep and comfortable the tub was, but the way they put the shower together with the shower head on the back of the tub made it difficult to use the shower.

Room Tip: If you want luxury I would suggest to stay in one of the wings, If you are more interested in the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Grove Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.