We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr ove Park Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Grove Park Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Grove Park Inn to your Saves list
The Omni Grove Park Inn
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“Gr ove Park Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A fantastic place for the Christmas spirit to stay and visit. Old time charm with an historic feel. It is hard to imagine the look and feel of these historic old fireplaces and their grand size and look. It is truly like stepping back in time at first arrival seeing the large stone front and immense interior. The rooms are exceptional and the service is fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    416
    262
    130
    36
See reviews for
338
934
57
423
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our fifth visit to the Grove Park Inn and it never has disappointed us. Sometimes it gets crazy during Christmas but the staff always manages to remain calm, friendly and helpful. You will love the ambiance of the Grove Park Inn. There are wonderful restaurants, entertainment and golfing on the premises or it is a few minutes from downtown Asheville with it's own offerings of unique dining experiences and shopping.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Being with our family and the holiday hustle and bustle of the Great Hall saved the trip. We specifically planned our trip for the gingerbread houses AT Grove Park Inn. We thought the grandkids were now old enough to enjoy/appreciate them, but upon arrival we found that a significant number of displays had been moved to another place (the Grove Arcade in downtown Asheville). There was just not the same Christmas excitement and feeling throughout the resort. I understand if you do not want to bottle neck the main hallways with a lot of displays, but could not one conference room with a clear flow path and each floors atrium areas be used. The kids loved the displays on the floor above Elaine's because they could move from one house to another and see the differences and details better.

On a positive note - the addition of the Edison Craft and Ale Kitchen and the Market Place were wonderful. The Blue Ridge breakfast and dinner buffets were great. And moving the check-in desk and concierge desk helped the flow in the Great Hall.

Grove Park Inn is a beautiful historic resort. I love all the updates, but please remember that it is the 101 year old grandeur that sets it apart from other resorts.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the mountains and golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the Sammons wing, which has not been renovated yet (the rooms), rooms are nice but need an update. The SPA is fantastic. Well worth the money. 105USD for a day pass. Wonderful friendly people all around. Gets you in the x-mas spirit for sure.

Room Tip: Vanderbuilt Wing has renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Over all it was very nice. The employees (for the most part) were very accommodating, (only a few had a bad attitude) and the christmas lights were nice. We stayed in the old historic part of the hotel (which I absolutely loved) and it was very nice. The only negative was the tub needed to be caulked because what was on the tub was crumbling and coming off. I did love how deep and comfortable the tub was, but the way they put the shower together with the shower head on the back of the tub made it difficult to use the shower.

Room Tip: If you want luxury I would suggest to stay in one of the wings, If you are more interested in the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Grove Park Inn is a wonderful old hotel. However, the crowds during Christmas holidays make it an unpleasant experience. Recently traveled almost three hours to take the grandchildren to see the gingerbread house competition winners. We got there just after lunch and were told "no room at the inn". Parking attendant said turn around, "we are at capacity". Another attendant further along the drive as we were "turning around", found a space for our car after receiving money from the children's grandfather. The catch was: we were allowed only 20 minutes for the parking space.
Anyone staying at the hotel Sunday through Thursday nights have to fight the crowds for rockers in the lobby or even space to walk in the halls.
Suggestion: require day pass reservations (maybe even by the hour) to view the gingerbread house exhibit.
NO ONE I SPOKE TO AT THE HOTEL EVEN HINTED THAT WE MIGHT NOT BE ABLE TO GET IN AFTER DRIVING SO FAR. I CALLED THE MORNING OF OUR VISIT TO ASK ABOUT RESTAURANTS AND GINGERBREAD EXHIBIT VIEWING.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We visited on a weekend and because it's holiday time, the place was packed. Once we became accustomed to walking around in a crowd, we enjoyed the decorations and the excitement of being there. It is a fantastic hotel with great views of the mountains and the city of Asheville. However, we did not notice until we went to our room later that it had not been cleaned very well. The rooms are nice and made to look authentic. Bed was comfortable. However, at these prices, you expect perfection...not a dirty room. I would like to go back in the summertime but will let them know that my first experience was not what I had hoped for.

Room Tip: Stay for an extra day and go to their "Spa: Self-parking is easy and will save you some money a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Grove Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.