We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spouse's birthday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Grove Park Inn

Save Saved
You added The Omni Grove Park Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Spouse's birthday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Wonderful old hotel, very unique. Food and drink service and quality very good. Only issues were loud and rude patrons in dining room but staff finally was able to quite them down. Awakened at 2 AM with loud talking outside room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    827
    311
    203
    103
    32
See reviews for
249
693
50
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

From check-in to check-out, the experience was amazing. We had our wedding there on the Vanderbilt Terrace and the event staff was incredible to work with. Wonderful experience and breathtaking views. I would recommend to anyone visiting the Asheville area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed two nights here with my sister and my boyfie. We enjoyed our stayed here and breakfast buffet! We loved the view from our room and breakfast area! Our room was clean and smells clean! :)
We had problem about our room charge but hotel personnel were nice and very helpful. We were glad we spent our weekend at Grove Park Inn Asheville NC.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Grove Park inn located in Asheville, NC was wonderful. The golf course was excellent, the food was great and the ambiance was great. I would highly recommend this place if you can afford it and it is a great place for a business meeting.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband & I spent our honeymoon at Grove Park Inn 20 years ago. We recently decided to go back with our 2 teenage daughters for a few days. It's a first class resort and priced accordingly but we took advantage of an internet special on their website to make it more affordable. Search for available dates, scroll to the very bottom for internet special pricing. Also, your room rate is really $47 more per day than advertised due to $25 daily resort fee & $22 daily parking fee. Our room was in the historic part of the inn. Our view was breathtaking, with two sets of windows that opened up to an incredible vista. Everything is expensive here...the spa, the food, the shops, and the drinks. We splurged on dinner at the Sunset Terrace, approx. $50 per person and it was exquisite. We kept the other meals affordable by ordering from the Market Place off the main lobby. We enjoyed a giant pizza for $20, muffins, sandwiches, fruit, yogurt, ice cream, and kept our meals below $30 for 4 of us. We enjoyed music in the Great Hallway every night after we watched sunset. We left the resort once to go hiking on Grandfather Mountain, about an hour away which was a nice outing. I don't know if it's practical but I'd love to come back again.

Room Tip: Is Old World Charm your style? Rooms in the historic part of the hotel have the best views. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Grove Park has become a favorite for trips to the mountains as a place to unwind and luxuriate after "roughing it". Not inexpensive but worth it and enough activities on site to keep you busy and plenty of space to roam around or play golf or tennis. Always amazes me how they keep the place staffed with smiling, helpful employees and of course there's the "Uninvited Guest" in case you're into mysteries.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My stay at the Omni Grove Park Inn was amazing. It was incredibly clean and not trashy. There is a lot to do there, with out even leaving the hotel's campus. There is a pool, a country club, a spa and more! I went right after the 4th of July and they had a beautiful fireworks display. I strongly recommend checking it out there.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#15 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Grove Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.