We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful 4th of July weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Grove Park Inn

Save Saved
You added The Omni Grove Park Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Omni Grove Park Inn
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Johnson City, United States
1 review
“Wonderful 4th of July weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is beautiful. The views are amazing with so many comfortable chairs to relax and enjoy the view. Their customer service is excellent in all areas of the hotel. We loved the Friday night seafood buffet and the breakfast in the Blue Ridge dining room were outstanding. The staff are so friendly. The spa is the BEST! If you are looking for a relaxing & pampering stay this is your place! We have never been disappointed. Their 4th of July celebration was awesome! The fireworks were beautiful. Already have our next trip planned!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    722
    273
    176
    92
    30
See reviews for
209
608
41
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Grove Park Inn. It was aesthetically beautiful and the customer service was outstanding. The restaurants were phenomenal and the views were stunning. The Spa was a architectural experience in itself with perfect lighting and wonderful room features. You will do yourself and family a huge favor to book an experience with this outstanding hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The stay at GPI was excellent and what we have come to expect from Omni. The resort staff, spa, restaurants, and all the little attention to detail really help set GPI above the other resorts in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently had our fourth visit to the Grove Park Inn and the first since Omni's ownership. Omni has made some great improvements, and both the service and food were outstanding. The staff couldn't render enough praise for Omni.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family stayed at The Grove Park Inn for the July 4th holiday. Just awesome. The hotel and amenities are wonderful. The staff is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. The hotel held it's own fireworks display that was second to none. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Asked for a mountain view room and got the view of the driveway to the gallery and car museum. When we asked the front desk about it, we were told that we should have called for the reservation instead of reserving on line. Lame excuse. No vending machines of any kind on the property so if you crave a late night soda or candy bar make sure you get to the Market before it closes at 9:00PM. 24 hr room service but who wants to pay $7 for a $2 bottle of soda?

Dinner on the terrace was awesome except for having to deal with looking directly in to the sun until it set around 8:30. Pretty pricey but quality was very good. Views are amazing and if we had a better room location, I probably could have over looked the other issues.

Room was just OK and the bed was super soft which is not what we prefer. Weirdest issue was the water in the sink and shower. Took forever to get any cold water. Yes, cold water. Both faucets started out extremely hot and only after letting the cold water run for a good 5 minutes, did we get any cold water. Never seen this before anywhere!

In retrospect, the Hampton Inn on the way home in Paducah, KY was far better at a fraction of the cost.

Room Tip: Make sure to call and ask for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great family experience. Loved the golf vistas and speed of greens. Best part was the weather and easy flight from St. Pete Florida. Friendliest staff I have ever met. July 4th fireworks on property were excellent. Lots to do around the facility.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#4 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#16 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Grove Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.