We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Dreams” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Grove Park Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Grove Park Inn to your Saves list
The Omni Grove Park Inn
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
“Honeymoon Dreams”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

My wife and I had our honeymoon at the Grove Park Inn, in Asheville NC recently. I have never in my life had such a wonderful experience. The staff was so helpful and kind everyone was very sweet. Food was amazing and the Spa was to die for. I spent some time exploring this 100 year old hotel and had a grate time just looking around and talking to the staff and guests. This was a Hotel well worth the price and trip and when it snowed on our second night there is was Magic. I would definitely book a stay in late Jan and Feb just for that experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,476
    505
    305
    154
    39
See reviews for
434
1,166
65
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Spa is beyond compare and worth the money, although pricey. The restaurants were so so .Breakfast was really good , even though a buffet. I would go in to Asheville for dinner next time. Beautiful at Christmas season. Beautiful looking golf course. The small town of Black !mountain is great for Artsy things.suggest taking a small cooler with your own water and maybe liquor of choice. An excellent place for a girlfriends weekend or couples getaway. Will go again!

Room Tip: Go up to the 3rd
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to spend your recent anniversary with us and the wonderful recommendation you provided. We are very glad we were able to make your celebration special and look forward to getting your room ready next time you are in Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

My recent stay at The Omni Grove Park Inn was a great. This property is nestled on the side of the mountain with breath taking views of Asheville, the surrounding valley and mountains. Sunsets are the best in Asheville.

The entire resort team, from the front desk staff to the catering/F&B team, embodied "Southern Hospitality". The food in Edison was delicious and moderately priced.

This property is a great way to experience Asheville for a first-timer or a regular visitor. There are plenty of ways to stay entertained if you're staying for a long weekend.

The reasons that kept me from voting with five stars were:
1. My stay was a bit pricey. If you're prepared for this fact then you'll enjoy your stay more.
2. Drinks/food were "moderately" priced. The drinks weren't outrageous but were noticeably more expensive then comparable restaurants/bars.
3. The spa was "full". My wife and I were looking to experience a "top rated" spa. Unfortunately, we were unable to do so. That was disappointing. It did appear to be a very expensive spa. Wish we could've seen if the price was worth it.
4. The rooms were less than spectacular. The towels, decor, and toiletries were not what I expected from the price we paid for the room. Our views were of the stone retaining wall about 10 feet from our window on the ground level. We didn't spend a great deal of time in our rooms anyway, so this was not a huge deal for us.

All in all, we would return and probably would pay the same amount for a room and would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to "splurge" for a visit to Asheville. The experience was great and the staff warm and attentive to our needs.

I was trying to make this review as objective as possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Pd $679 for jazz weekend, in l qun rm, 2 amateur concerts (v. Good!,) Professional jazz artis, brkfst for 2 mornings.
They charged us $24/glass Meomi merlot (you can get a btl for less)
Wine glasses we got for our room were spotty, husband asked concerierge for a brunch menu for future, he said they didnt have any, thought they "threw them out"
Seems once Omni bought this place, quality went down and prices went up
Martini In lobby fwas $27, ridiculuous. Servie is not that good, we are not the rich and famous. We do enjoy greatfood, drink and ambience, but the "new "Grove Park does not provide this. We will NOT return, breaks our hearts, alway took friends, and family here, brunch used to be great, but I willnot be returning.

Room Tip: Go to another establishment,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with during our All That Jazz Weekend and letting us know where you felt we fell short. We are sorry you felt our drinks were overpriced and did not receive the warm and hospitable service we work hard to provide to every guest. We hope you will reconsider returning next time you are in our area and give us the opportunity to provide you the amazing experience we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Be ready to pay some extra fees,theres lots of them!$25 surcharge per room,$15 to park the car yourself,$7 bottle of water,$5 cups of coffee,pipes rattling all night.never staying there again priceless !! Not trying to knock this historical hotel it is really beautiful and the spa is to die for !! but the prices are rediculouse.Im sure there are people that don't think a thing about it, but I don't like to be nickel and dimed to death!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you felt you did not receive the value you expected and encountered some mechanical issues during your stay. We appreciate your comments on our history, location and spa and hope you will consider coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, NC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Wonderful hotel. Even for local and near=by residents, it is a great escape place. NC is proud to claim a hotel/resort of the caliber of Grove Park Inn, Just sitting in the Great Hall Lobby bar is an exceptional place and we are fortunate to have such a hotel in our area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Awesome experience. Spa is world class. Hotel staff are exceptional. Only disappointment was the quality of the food in the Vue 1913 restaurant. Not the top notch dinning experience we expected at a resort of this caliber.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Business Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#11 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Grove Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.