We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“History, Charm, and the very best spa ever~~~~~~~~” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Grove Park Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Grove Park Inn to your Saves list
The Omni Grove Park Inn
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Austin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“History, Charm, and the very best spa ever~~~~~~~~”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was one of the most beautiful and captivating places I have ever stayed. History abounds here where 4 presidents have stayed, and countless stars and celebrities. Our room was in the historic section with an open arboretum outside the room, where we enjoyed drinks and playing cards and dominoes. Our room was delightful with crank windows and all original furnishings. The rest of the hotel is massive with various shops and restaurants. All is a delight to the eye as the Blue Ridge Mountains sit next to the hotel.

But the most wonderful experience was the underground grotto spa. I can't begin to explain how magical and glorious this spa is. YOu just must read up on it and experience it yourself.
We definitely plan to return to the Grove Park Inn with the rest of our family.

Room Tip: Historic section is delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,472
    505
    305
    154
    39
See reviews for
434
1,162
65
507
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel always exceeds my expectations. Try the Horizons Restaurant. Rooms are so comfortable. Book one with a view of the golf course. Staff are very friendly. The best part for me though is the peacefulness of this hotel. It has a certain ambience not found in other hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

The Grove Park Inn is a must stay or visit if in Asheville area. This one-hundred-year-old historic resort hotel on the western-facing slope of Sunset Mountain within the Blue Ridge Mountains is a wonderful retreat for both business and pleasure. I have stayed here many times for business and extended a few trips for the pleasure and atmosphere of this grand place. The rooms - both in the historic building and the updated building are comfortable, views and grounds are spectacular and just learning the history. The Spa is one of the best i have experienced. The food is also very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This place is beyond gorgeous! It was like disney created it! Every employee was friendly, warm, and helpful. The rooms were a little small for the price, but they made up for it in every other way. Would stay here a million more times!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

You can't beat the beauty or location of this historic establishment. We found the staff and food outstanding although, found the drinks extremely overpriced especially the wine by the glass. While service staff throughout the hotel was exceptional, we found the attention to detail of our requests lacking.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We apologize for not being attentive enough to your specific needs. We strive to provide a unique and tailored experience to each one of our guests and regret falling short for you. We will use your feedback as a training tool and work hard to correct our shortcomings. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have been to Grove Park Inn numerous times for a 'spa' weekend. Now that Omni owns the 100 year old Grove Park Inn we were very concerned that things would be very different. We were extremely surprised that most everything stayed the same. There were a few things different that we would have preferred the old way but the key here is the 5-star spa experience and that it still was..........5 star. Asheville, NC has a really cool vibe and we love everything about The Grove Park Inn and Asheville, NC. Barb & Steve

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Barb and Steve! We really appreciate you staying with us and letting us know that you had a 5 star experience. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Room we had was more like a Comfort Inn than Grove Park Inn. We have been staying at the GPI for 15 years. The room rates (conference rate) have gone up for decent rooms to $360+ per night, including the resort fee and taxes. Furniture and amenities in room seem dated, self parking now costs $15/day (a couple of years ago it was free), and the spa has priced itself beyond most people's means. Even the bottled water in the room will run you $7 if you open it. Simply not worth the money anymore.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to tell us about your time here. We are sorry that you felt that the experience you had wasn't in-line with the one's you've had with us in the past but really appreciate you letting us know about your distastes. We are continuously evaluating the way we operate and will take into consideration some of your complaints. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future and let us remind you of the great times you've been having here for the last 15 years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#6 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#6 Business Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#12 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Grove Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.