We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Our Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Omni Grove Park Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Omni Grove Park Inn to your Saves list
The Omni Grove Park Inn
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Exceeded Our Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

First time in the Asheville area for a much needed vacation. We chose this location over the Biltmore Resort due to the Grove Park Inn's heritage and location to the city and woods. We were very surprised and pleased with the very friendly and pleasant service we received from all the staff wether in the restaurants, housekeeping, or checking in. We ate in all three restaurants and had great service and food in each. I must admit, we have not stayed at an Omni property before, but if the other Omni properties can come close to our experience at the Grove Park, we will be checking other Omni locations for our future travels. Remember, this is a full service resort, it may not be inexpensive but if you need that "Special" vacation, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are very please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for the positive review about your stay and expressing your desire to experience more Omni's now. Rest assured that you will not be disappointed as they are an outstanding organization. We will look forward to welcoming you back next time you have an opportunity!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,164
    420
    264
    131
    36
See reviews for
342
942
58
423
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have been a fan of GPI for 20 years but never spent the night in the hotel. Everything was great, the service, the people, the rooms are much nicer than I remember from being in them years ago visiting friends who were staying there. It was great to get away even if just for one night and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

While we looked forward to a lovely week end, we didn't get it. We had reservations for 2 nights, spent one, checked out and went home. The room was not much considering the price. The lovely view was of 3 generators. A bottle of water on the table had a tag that said if you open it you would be charged $7. All in all it was a bad experience and extremely disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are glad you stayed with us but disappointed that you had to check-out early. We wish you could have provided us with a more detailed account of your experience and the reason you chose to not finish out your reservation. We always strive to accommodate our guests wishes and wish you would have given us a chance. If you decide to return please communicate with us better on how to make your stay more memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Room very comfortable and reasonably priced. Food quality and selection great. Spa must be seen to be believed and spa services far exceeded expectations. A bit difficult to find but panoramic views are great and the check in experience in the old building (the great hall with a roaring fire in the dual fireplaces) is quite pleasant. Knowing that the building was originally wired by Thomas Edison is also a bit of a kick. I am sure the wiring has been upgraded since, but special lightbulbs in the Edison restaurant adds quite an ambiance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our visit to the spa was fantastic.The hotel room had mold outside our door and a fan in the hall to help with ventilation when we arrived. Not the trip we'd planned. We reported incidents to the staff and they were not resolved. Why pay to stay at the Grove Park when other chains do a better job helping their customers? We would do the spa again but not the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
We are very sorry for the negative experience you had while staying with us recently but appreciate you letting us know about the areas that need attention. We take great pride in our guest services and are disappointed to hear that you did not get the experience that we insist is provided. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and will use them as a tool to increase our overall offerings. We do hope you will stay with us again and witness the progress we are making everyday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Paid for a "room with a view" and got one of a stone wall and set of steps down in a hole near a service area with noisy carts being pushed around all night on the bottom floor. No amenities such as pool or hot tub without paying for spa treatment. For the money I would stay elsewhere. Somewhat confusing and troublesome to get to the place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Please accept our apologies for the confusion caused by the website and miscommunication of your room type. We appreciate you for being our guest and giving us feedback. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again and giving us a chance to redeem ourselves and show you the unbeatable hospitality and legendary experience that we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have the privilege of staying at this beautiful hotel for a conference held in November each year. The meeting rooms are comfortable as well as the other accomodations. Once you arrive, you never need to leave the premises.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grove Park M, Manager at The Omni Grove Park Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you so much for being our guest and letting us know about the positive experience you had. We will look forward to welcoming you back next November for your annual conference. Until then please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Omni Grove Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Omni Grove Park Inn

Address: 290 Macon Avenue, Asheville, NC 28804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Business Hotel in Asheville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#15 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Omni Grove Park Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 513
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Grove Park Inn, located in Asheville, N.C., Is one of the country's most celebrated resorts. Noted for its understated elegance and southern charm, ten U.S. Presidents and countless luminaries from the worlds of art, entertainment, sports and politics have stayed at this one-of-a-kind hotel. Offering sweeping views of the Blue Ridge Mountains, innovative and locally sourced restaurants, a Donald Ross designed golf course, an expansive tennis and fitness center, an award winning spa and spacious convention facilities. This AAA Four Diamond Property is listed on Fodor's "Top 10 Luxury Spa Resorts" and Travel + Leisure's rankings of "Top Spa Resorts" in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The Omni Grove Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Grove Inn Asheville Nc
Park Inn Grove
Grove Park Hotel
Grove Park Spa
Grove Park Inn Resort Spa
Grove Asheville North Carolina
Grovepark Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Omni Grove Park Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.