We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Asheville West to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“First stay great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice on our 2 week vacation once down south and once back North. First stay was great room was clean and comfortable. On our second stay our room was so musty and old smelling, we were disappointed. Would stay again but check the room first.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    155
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
68
111
43
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as an overnight stop before heading to WCU. I choose this hotel based on reviews and the fantastic price, I was not disappointed. Thie room was clean, modern with hardwood floors and comfortable beds too. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The room was very nice and recently updated. Very clean. It was one of the best priced deals around, and I always feel there is a chance for a bad experience when going for the lowest price, but this was a pleasant surprise. Very convenient location as well. Only 10 mins or so from downtown Asheville!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Checked reviews, called the inn direct and made reservation with a real person, was not disappointed! Very pleasant and helpful. Check-in took less than a minute, but I just had to chat a while. Room was more than you might think, modern and very clean. Didn't think to ask for a first floor room, but it didn't matter, as the elevator was very convenient. Check-out also took less than a minute, but again, just had to chat a while. Will stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: call and talk with the desk to get personal service
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have stayed at this Red Roof Inn many times throughout the years and always found it very clean and comfortable. I have usually stayed a minimum of three days there and it made a great place away from home. Although RRI West, it was entirely convenient to all the features of Asheville as I was downtown each day that I have been there. Access to the BlueRidge Parkway didn't take long, though it may be closed for repairs this year because of heavy rains. I am July 31st through August 3rd and look forward to it. The folks who work there are always the example of Southern hospitality. Cracker Barrel breakfast is just a walk away.

Room Tip: Reserve early to get a ground floor room. I have been on the ground floor all the time and remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waynesboro
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We got the king extra room and it was great. There was enough room not to feel cramped. It had an actual working fridge and microwave. The bed was comfy, and for a person with a bad back to sleep some place new and not wake up in tears is a definite plus. The room had laminate floors which is a plus, no rugs that are hard to clean. Their bathrooms have not changed in size, that was the only thing that detracted from the room, it was tiny.

We were in the back across from the main road, but the room was very quiet. There was a nice gazebo and separate picnic bench to use.

The dog park area was super clean. I will not walk my dog in an area that has poop in it for fear of him catching something. They supply bags and a disposal bucket to clean up after your dog and people actually do.

You can walk to several restaurants, and downtown Asheville is just minutes away by car.

The front desk staff was cheerful even though when we checked in there were quite a few people waiting to check in also, no one had ruffled feathers.

We now look for Red Roof Inns when traveling.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 110 and it was clean and quiet. The dog walk area was just across the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My eyes were opened wide when I entered my room; this is not the Red Roof Inn of old. Clean with just throw rugs on the floor, a business station, friggie, microwave, all the comforts of home. AND it's the least expensive of the Asheville hotels though a few miles out of the center of town. This is where I'll lay my head in Asheville in the future. My pup enjoyed the stay, as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Address: 16 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#15 Business Hotel in Asheville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Asheville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.