We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable night of sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Asheville West to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“comfortable night of sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

courteous staff, clean, nice mattresses and sheets, no in-room fridge, no microwave, no hotel laundry, quiet air, just a block from the hwy...excellent basics but no extras. only bad thing was their no smoking policy not enforced, and the vent fan in our bathroom let in smoke from the neighbor who had just lit up a fresh one in his bathroom. still was a good night's rest.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    135
    27
    15
    11
See reviews for
64
103
38
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This place is the best deal going. The price is excellent and the rooms are very cozy and yes very clean right down to the sheets. We were so impressed that we will always check on the Red Roof Inn no matter where we travel. Thanks for restoring our faith that some people care about what they provide.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
173 hotel reviews
Reviews in 184 cities Reviews in 184 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I decided to stay here after looking at the price and was very pleased. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was relatively clean and the bed comfortable. There wasn't anything particularly fancy with the room, but it was very functional. The wireless internet worked well. I also liked that there were a number of restaurants nearby, and there were stairs down to some of those restaurants. I was headed to the airport the next morning, and the hotel is not particularly nearby. In the end it was only a 10-15 minute drive, though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My sister and I stayed here due to a last minute emergency. She had her dog with her, and we knew RRI accepted pets so this was our first choice. Check in was easy, and staff was kind.
The room was clean, very quiet. Floors looked brand new (pergot type flooring) and room smelled fresh.
Coffee was available in the lobby in the morning.

Room Tip: We were in room 215 which was close to stairs/elevators but never heard anything. We ran the fan un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

It's been a couple of years since staying here, but it keeps getting better. The staff really cares and does what it takes to make this place work.
Close enough to town and far away enough for peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Go for the Superior king unless sharing a room unless another bed is needed. The closer to the offic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The interior was clean and updated and the front desk was super friendly. I used Hotwire for this property and did not like that the doors open to exterior, but felt safe enough. I was only there for 8 hours, enough to sleep and be on my way. I did miss not having breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you are just looking for a clean place to sleep, highly recommend! Nothing fancy, but good beds, friendly staff, AND walking distance from....Cracker Barrel!! Felt safe here traveling with my 12 year old daughter.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Address: 16 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#16 Business Hotel in Asheville
#24 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Asheville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.