We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed because "You" told me to!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Asheville West to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Stayed because "You" told me to!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I booked this room based on trip advisor reviews and I am so pleased to say I was not disappointed. The hotel was fully booked when we arrived and yet the staff were still pleasant and efficient. The room was clean and the "wood" floors were a nice bonus. (I hate hotel carpets). The superior king bed was huge and pretty comfortable. The view wasn't great but I didn't book it based on the scenery so I was fine with that. Close to an amazing Chinese buffet and only about 20 minutes from Biltmoe Estate. Total cost...$67. Thank you fellow travelers!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We appreciate your choosing us for your stay in Asheville! I'm glad you found our remodeled accommodations comfortable and affordable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    151
    31
    15
    12
See reviews for
68
108
43
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great! Hardwood floors, comfy bed, nice bathroom, and nice tv. You can not beat the value either! It took us less than 10 minutes to get downtown. We will most definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We take pride in our new rooms and the value we offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukon, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Very pleased with our stay, mini vacation with the kids made very affordable, as a hotel manager myself I tend to pick apart places I stay, however this room was great for the price and value, simple with friendly staff. Staff can really make an impression on a stay. Recently updated rooms with obvious signs that mgmt cares! Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are very happy to offer our guests a clean, stylish room and with our focus on the meaningful! Thanks for the compliment to our staff--we appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stay in Red Roof Inns because they are affordable, and offer a clean room. Asheville West took this to a new level. The motel looks like a typical Red Reoof from the outside. The Lobby is nice and the staff very helpful and friendly...It was a wonderful additional bonus to find that all rooms are smoke-free, so I didn't have to deal with stale smoke residual odors.

The room itself: Outstanding.

Clean. Well maintained. Appears brand new. The 'wood' floors were a nice upgrade from typical motel carpet. The bed was comfortable and clean. I was in a Superior King room, and the layout was great. The 42 inch flat-screen was a bonus. The bathroom was perfect. The room smell was...clean! And I paid---

Wait for it---

47 dollars!

Refigerator, microwave and a safe... wow. Thanks, Red Roof!

I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments! We are very proud to offer a new, great room at a reasonable price. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed in Asheville for a rodeo and to visit the Biltmore Estate. We did not want to pay a ridiculous rate just to be close to the Biltmore and this seemed fairly convenient to both places I wanted to be (within 15-20 minutes).

I typically don't stay at Red Roof Inns, but this one received good reviews, so we thought we would try it. The reviews were on target.

The hotel had recently been updated, so the room was clean and it was quiet. It was just right for the price; we would definitely stay here again because who needs all the frills when you aren't going to be in the room anyway.

Folks at the front desk were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are glad you had a great stay in our new rooms--we look forward to offering you our hospitality again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Accommodating staff is appreciated--needed extra pillows, no problem. Good beds, good pillows, clean, quiet room. Nicely remodeled, superb price. Will stay again. No coffee or hair dryer in room, fyi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed in a king room, with husband for one nights. The bed was nice and comfortable, room was clean, and looks to have been updated recently. We had wood floors and a flat screen tv as well as a refrigerator..well worth $60...restaurants and activities were close by.

Room Tip: Got the best deal online
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your trip through Asheville. The wood floors and new flat screen tv's are definitely a plus for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Address: 16 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#15 Business Hotel in Asheville
#26 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Asheville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.