We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Asheville West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Clean and affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed in Asheville for a rodeo and to visit the Biltmore Estate. We did not want to pay a ridiculous rate just to be close to the Biltmore and this seemed fairly convenient to both places I wanted to be (within 15-20 minutes).

I typically don't stay at Red Roof Inns, but this one received good reviews, so we thought we would try it. The reviews were on target.

The hotel had recently been updated, so the room was clean and it was quiet. It was just right for the price; we would definitely stay here again because who needs all the frills when you aren't going to be in the room anyway.

Folks at the front desk were friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are glad you had a great stay in our new rooms--we look forward to offering you our hospitality again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    114
    25
    11
    11
See reviews for
54
83
32
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Accommodating staff is appreciated--needed extra pillows, no problem. Good beds, good pillows, clean, quiet room. Nicely remodeled, superb price. Will stay again. No coffee or hair dryer in room, fyi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed in a king room, with husband for one nights. The bed was nice and comfortable, room was clean, and looks to have been updated recently. We had wood floors and a flat screen tv as well as a refrigerator..well worth $60...restaurants and activities were close by.

Room Tip: Got the best deal online
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your trip through Asheville. The wood floors and new flat screen tv's are definitely a plus for our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This Red Roof Inn was perfect to stay in! Just a comfy little overnight sleep, the showers worked well. The beds were very comfy, the floors were soft; I also enjoyed the little table and chair:). There's a Dunkin' Donuts right behind it that me and my family went to for breakfast the next morning and it tasted great! The view was spectacular; I could see the beautiful Appalachian Mountains:). Definitely stay here overnight if you're looking for a great comfy hotel!

Room Tip: Just book a room - any room is fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay! Hope to see you again soon in our beautiful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The outside of the building isn't anything to look at, but its very deceiving as the interior of the rooms are very nice. I loved everything about how the rooms are decorated and the amenities. The only complaints that come to mind is that they only have basic cable with 20 or so channels (ended up missing The Walking Dead because we had no AMC!)... but they do have movies on demand for rent. Also, there is no breakfast, which would be nice but there are several restaurants within walking distance. Staff seemed helpful and polite enough, no complaints there. Given the quality of the rooms I'd expect to pay $20 more a night here easily, very nice rooms for the price.

Room Tip: Stayed in the King Superior room, so can't tell you how the other rooms are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Our thanks to the trip advisor family!! We had decided to drive until we were too tired to go on. We arrived in west Asheville late using trip advisors recommendation of Red Roof Inn. Descriptions were right in. Friendly, accommodating staff - very clean rooms that were recently remodeled. Power outlets where you want them -new LCD tv for those if us that travel with laptops to watch Netflix so we connect with HDMI cable we carry. We asked for a first floor room for easy and quick unload into room. Ours had 2 double beds. They do have an elevator and rooms with king size beds. With taxes we paid $55 for the night - a real bargain in these times.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed for 4 nights at the Red Roof Inn Asheville West in November 2012. The hotel is not super plush or fancy but, for the price, it's an amazing deal! The rooms have wood floors, are clean and have the basics that you need. The staff was very friendly, provided whatever extra towels we needed and they offer free coffee in the lobby. They offer free wifi that we used during our stay and it was fast and reliable. The location is great- very close to downtown Asheville and right off of the highway. I would suggest, if you are a coffee drinker, you bring your own because there are not coffee pots in the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Roof Inn Asheville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Address: 16 Crowell Rd., Asheville, NC 28806
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#15 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Asheville West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.