We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay for tournament” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Smoky Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #41 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Apex, NC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Weekend stay for tournament”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean rooms and bathrooms. Pretty decor. Liked the look of the hallways. Slow elevators, but we stayed on the 2nd floor which is right on the back entrance. Pretty atrium with indoor pool and jacuzzi and free coffee, which was good. Right next to plenty of restaurants, right off of I-40, about 13 min. from downtown, but it was a straight shot to get there. We did not eat in the restaurant. Decent views from the porch area. The rooms were decorated nicely but they were on the small side and had hardly any outlets, none near the beds. Coffee maker in the room and mini fridge, small square size. Large bathroom and a closet. Comfortable beds.

Room Tip: 2nd floor access is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    68
    47
    23
    13
See reviews for
64
64
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Holiday Inn- Asheville was a nice location for a weekend escape to beautiful Asheville, NC. The hotel was nice and the staff was very helpful in letting you know about things to do during your visit. The room was very spacious and bed very comfortable. The hotel has a indoor pool in the middle of the lobby and the restaurant service there was good. The only complaint if any, the fitness room has no variety...cardio only and very small. The rate for the room was reasonable, due to my rewards points with holiday inn. It pays to be a priority rewards member with holiday inn so if you are like me and travel a lot both leisure and pleasure, holiday inn is a good rewards membership to have.

The overall stay was nothing to write a shining review about however if you are ever in Asheville this hotel is good place to stay.

Room Tip: Join holiday inn priority club and you're guaranteed a good room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got the last room in Ashville last night. Thank goodness. Just an average room at an average Holiday Inn. My preference is Holiday Inn Express. The only concern was lack of outlets for cell and tablet charging. A tip go get a small multi plug that gives you 3 plug ins for electronics. Problem solved.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
120 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were just needing a hotel to stay in that was on our way to another destination and this hotel served the purpose at a very reasonable price (including tax, less than $80). We are platinum members, and were given water & a snack for one of us, but we weren't given any certificates for breakfast. The beds were comfortable & the hotel was clean. Our check in went smoothly as did check out in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello, muchfuntravellin,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our location. It is true that we no longer automatically offer free breakfast coupons to our platinum members, however, that option has been replaced with a choice of a free drink ticket from the bar or rewards member points.

We wish you safe travels and hope you will choose to be our guest again when you return to Asheville in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We paid 129 for a room. There were red/brown stains all over the window treatment and chair. Almost looked like blood although I'm sure it was an exploded soda (I hope). The walls were dirty. We felt so unsure that we went to the store and bought bathroom cleaner prior or using the shower and tub. For 129/night, this was a huge disappointment. Our room was 511.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello Andykelly,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience during your stay with us. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay due to the soda stains in your room. That is definitely not in keeping with our standards of cleanliness, and we have brought the issue to the attention of housekeeping. We hope this experience has not deterred you from returning to our location, as we would have been more than happy to fix the problem for you while you were here, and would love an opportunity to provide a better experience for you next time.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesville, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Just got back from a two night stay at this lovely property, and it was a wonderful experience. The staff was extremely friendly, and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was clean, modern and very comfortable. The bed was amazing, and I would love to have a set of the pillows for my bed at home. Since we were traveling during a cool time, we were looking for an indoor pool and hot tub, and took advantage of both multiple times during our short stay. The pool area was very clean, the water was a perfect temperature in both, and there were lots of extra towels available, which was greatly appreciated. The only drawback was trying to get out during times of heavy traffic (shrubs at the drive could be trimmed to enable visibility to the right), but we figured that out pretty quickly. We will definitely make a return visit and highly recommend this as a choice for lodging when in the Asheville area!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello, Hopeinnc,

We are thrilled to hear that you loved your stay! Thank you for your kind comments; they will passed on to the staff to let them know to keep up the good work. We look forward to seeing you again in the future on your next visit to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband and I just came back today. We had a GREAT time! My husband just returned from a 10 month deployment and we were surprised with a nice bottle of champagne and a yummy snack tray. It was just such a nice gesture and we were really thankful. Our room was nice and clean, the staff was really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was yummy too. The lounge was nice, drinks were great. The hotel is close to EVERYTHING, literally. Just jump on the highway and you can get to wherever you want to go under 10 minutes. I loved that! The pricing is great, the location is great, the room was great, the staff were great and really I have no complaints. I will definitely be staying here again in the future!

Room Tip: Pick the room with the jacuzzi and separate shower! It's wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayna L, Manager at Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello, Chantal,

Wow! We are thrilled to hear that you loved everything about your stay! Thank you for for kind words and comments- they will be passed on to the team to let them know to keep up the good work. We wish you safe travels, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West Hotel
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Holiday Inn Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn
Address: 435 Smoky Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Mountains at Our Asheville, NC Hotel Come stay at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West and rediscover yourself in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel in Asheville is a place of relaxation and rejuvenation near the popular downtown area and just 11 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport (AVL). While lodging in Asheville, hotel guests will find many attractions nearby, such as the lovely Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum and the arts district of downtown Asheville. Our hotel is also located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Chimney Rock State Park, so you can experience the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains and discover waterfalls, hiking trails and rustic stops beyond the city limits of Asheville. Lodging in our hotel also provides business travelers with an ideal location near Thermo Fisher Scientific, First Step Farms, Slosman Corporation and other businesses in Asheville. Our accommodations offer over 4,700 square feet of flexible meeting space and a convenient on-site business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer premium services like guaranteed wake-up calls, a breakfast bar, a fitness center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can take a dip in our heated, indoor/outdoor pool and unwind with dinner and drinks at 435 Grill. We invite you to discover exceptional comfort at the Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.