We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, good beds” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   435 Smoky Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Asheville
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value, good beds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

For the money, a nice stay. I would advise adding 2 more pillows to a king bed, add an extra blanket for the closet, and clean underneath the bed. However, the bed and bathroom were very clean and comfortable. For the money, it was great.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    118
    67
    27
    15
See reviews for
107
101
14
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I stay at this hotel whenever I'm passing through Asheville. The hotel is very clean and the location is convenient to attractions and dining. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that there's a fair amount of noise from the hallway but that tends to be the case with most hotels so I don't see that as a big negative.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

On a 3 week driving trip with my parents, as a walk up with a view to an overnight stopover, we stayed 2 nights. helpful desk and good rooms. Coin laundry helpful. Restaurant not that exceptional but fine. Breakfast was buffet only, despite what the in room info said, and not that great.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

On way through on way home to Georgia. Car experienced problems so had to pull off interstate. Front desk went out of way to help us with a room. Even printing map of local parts stores and putting map under door. Next morning again front desk went above and beyond by helping with directions and late checkout to accommadate the mobile mechanic time to come fix car. Everyone is this area have been very helpful. Highly recommend and also recommend oreillys auto parts on hay good road. Rooms wonderful as well!!! Thanks for helping my daughter and I on a scary night

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The accommodations here were standard for a Holiday Inn. However, I was surprised that they do not offer a free breakfast as most of their competitors do, and the wi-fi was very slow. If you are looking in the area, you could find a comparable hotel at the same price that would probably offer more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This hotel is attractive and clean, especially for a Holiday Inn. Unfortunately, the staff needed some serious training in customer service as they generally acted like the guests were an annoyance. An exception was the wait staff in the restaurant. The wi-fi was atrocious. The only time it really worked in our room was at 6am. We had to request more towels and washcloths and when the room was cleaned, we were given too few again. It's interesting to have the pool in the back of the lobby, but the chlorine smell was overpowering at times. All of the small things could easily be overlooked if the staff actually acted like they wanted to have guests in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Staff was cold! I needed an early check in (3PM), so we could dress for a wedding planned the same day as check in. The Lady at the desk could not help us and was very distant showing little if any concern to help us. Additionally the pillows on the bed were too small and very hard, the TV channels took an eternity to change stations, the buffet breakfast was lame and to expensive for the quality of food.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#17 of 59 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#14 of 59 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 652 reviews
6.8 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#25 of 59 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West

Address: 435 Smoky Park Highway, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Mountains at Our Asheville, NC Hotel Come stay at the new Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West and rediscover yourself in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Our hotel in Asheville is a place of relaxation and rejuvenation near the popular downtown area and just 11 miles from the Asheville Regional Airport (AVL). While lodging in Asheville, hotel guests will find many attractions nearby, such as the lovely Biltmore Estate, NC Arboretum and the arts district of downtown Asheville. Our hotel is also located near the Blue Ridge Parkway and Chimney Rock State Park, so you can experience the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains and discover waterfalls, hiking trails and rustic stops beyond the city limits of Asheville. Lodging in our hotel also provides business travelers with an ideal location near Thermo Fisher Scientific, First Step Farms, Slosman Corporation and other businesses in Asheville. Our accommodations offer over 4,700 square feet of flexible meeting space and a convenient on-site business center. We go beyond ordinary Asheville hotels to offer premium services like guaranteed wake-up calls, a breakfast bar, a fitness center and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. You can take a dip in our heated, indoor/outdoor pool and unwind with dinner and drinks at 435 Grill. We invite you to discover exceptional comfort at the Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville - Biltmore West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.