We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree - Biltmore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Biltmore Estate Package
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lincolnton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Doubletree - Biltmore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a weekend conference. Very nice hotel, clean and quiet (for the most part; a college team was also there). Room was very comfortable, everything worked as designed with a great TV! Food provided by hotel for our conference left much to be desired but food by normal hotel restaurant was fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    142
    42
    8
    2
See reviews for
140
190
11
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We couldn't have picked a better place to stay while visiting Biltmore as we were in the middle of everything, and we were so comfortable in this hotel. I would highly recommend upgrading to a balcony room, it was lovely to enjoy the fresh air. We travel a lot and we're rather picky, and we found this hotel to be very clean and well maintained…and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. In fact, I can't think of one negative thing to write! We would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I usually go with hilton brands, we attend a yearly convention at this hotel and it's always a pleasant experience. Apparently Tripadvisor doesn't like short comments... so yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda, yadda. Happy now TripAdvisor?

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manning, SC
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels from extremely fancy to roadside motels. Without question, this is my favorite place to stay. The reason is because the staff is so extremely good. They are uniformly polite and pleasant. From the housekeepers to the front desk, everyone seems intent on treating me special and making sure things are good. I just cannot say enough good and the only bad thing is that I cannot find more reasons to go to Asheville so I can stay here. I attend a yearly conference at the hotel and getting to stay here is why I look forward to that conference so much.

The breakfast is very good and a special word of thanks to Deb and Wendy, two of the servers in there. The staff is always very concerned that you are getting what you want for breakfast and when they overheard me mentioning that I wish they had grilled cheese sandwiches where they make the omelets, kept wanting to go get me one from kitchen. I had to keep telling them no but I truly appreciated their desire to be sure I was very pleased with my breakfast. The bacon is especially good.

This time I used the check-in app and picked a room on the first floor. I recommend against that because there is no ice or vending machine on the first floor. That was my fault for picking the room though so I cannot hold it against the hotel and I mention it only as a tip for future guests. Also, I got coupons for free coffee in the morning and since I do not drink coffee, they allowed me to use the coupons for soft drinks which was very good. They give new meaning to the phrase "don't hesitate to ask".

Some people have not rated this as 5 stars and I do not know why. I have stayed in extremely ritzy places and though the accommodations may have been a little better, the staff is usually rude and snobby. Here, the accommodations were what you expect from a Doubletree (and fine) but again, what I find no where else is the quality of staff so uniformly nice.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We liked the location, the easy parking and convenience of breakfast onsite. The king suite was very comfortable for the three of us ( Dad, Mom and Teen). The pool and spa area was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent one night/two days here for a convention and would come back in a heartbeat!

PROs
- super-friendly staff
- easy to get to (on/off the interstate)
- modern, clean, up-to-date rooms and lobby
- nice decor

CONs
- none for this trip

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Doubletree for a week while in town on business. The hotel was nice and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Only minutes from Biltmore as well. An added plus was the warm cookie we received upon arrival. Just remember to visit Moe's barbeque while you are in town.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#2 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Family Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.