We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay, clean & updated!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Biltmore Estate Package
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
NC
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great short stay, clean & updated!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights on a family ski-trip & the hotel is clean, updated, and staff was great. I was plesantly surprised as a prior Diamond member my stays at Doubletree's were not always great....this was nicely updated & things were overall nicely clean.

My only recommendation, as with ALL hotels, is that management should really have cleaning include walls & doors in the bathrooms. You can usually see toothpaste (and no doubt spit, ug) on the wall next to the sink and tons of hairspray/perfume/whatever on the door in the bathroom.

This hotel is VERY close to the Biltmore entrance. Also, you can walk to a few restaurants (Texas Roadhouse, Ruth's Chris, other fast-food, etc.), tons of quaint shopping and even a great Starbucks nearby.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    134
    40
    8
    1
See reviews for
133
180
11
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boone, NC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The title says it all. This is by-far the best customer service of any hotel I've stayed at! The staff were very genuine, accommodating, and even saved me a bit of money on hotel expenses. It truly did blow me away how helpful they were. I wish I had gotten names, but the gentleman working the front desk in the afternoon/nighttime on 1/25 & 1/26 was great! The lady working with him on 1/26 was equally as nice, and very pleasant to talk with.

We had 2 different rooms on our 2 nights here (I had to book a second night unexpectedly after we had already checked out of our first room). The first room we had was a Premium King Room and located in the Tower. This is definitely my room of choice when coming back! Large bathroom with nice walk-in shower, very well appointed room with a closet, and one of my personal favorites, a large window that extends from the floor almost to the ceiling. It just gives a bright and large sense to the room. The room was large for 2 people, and felt very comfortable. The bed and pillows were amazing! Cleanliness was impeccable. I couldn't find anything wrong with this room! The premium rooms also have a mini fridge and microwave, which having a fridge is a must for me. The view was really nice too overlooking the courtyard.

The second room I had was in the main building and a regular King Room with a handicap-accessible bathroom. This room didn't seem quite as well appointed as the premium king room did. The bathroom wasn't quite as "elegant" either. But for the price, it was still great. Seemed to be the same size room, but with no frig/microwave, and the windows had the AC unit below them as most hotels do (so no windows from the floor upwards like the premium had).

The ONLY negative thing about this hotel was the seemingly lack of insulation between rooms. The front doors of both rooms I had didn't seal well on the bottom or side, allowing a lot of light to shine through (which of course allowed the hallway noise through as well). The tower premium room was fairly quite, but the second room we had in the main building was loud for a couple hours. We could hear the couple next door having a normal conversation. And it sounded like furniture being moved in the room above us. All in all, I wasn't bothered by this at all.

TGIFriday's located inside the hotel, which gave us a 10% discount for staying there. We also used the indoor hot tub which was the nicest/cleanest hot tub I've ever been in. Location cannot be beat and was easy to get in and out of. Biltmore entrance is right beside it, and the Asheville Mall was only a couple miles away. We also ate breakfast one of the two mornings we stayed. It was $12 a person which is why we only ate once, but very good! It was buffet style and everything was fresh and tasted great (even at 10:30 right before they closed at 11).

I will 100% be back here again when I'm in the area! This was my first time here and won't be my last. As long as the price is reasonable, I'd prefer the king premium room in the tower again. A huge thank you to the staff that were very helpful and made me truly feel welcomed here! (Pictures I added are of the premium king room in tower).

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower, if possible. It's on the backside of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Doubletree in Asheville! From the check in through the check out, everyone was great! The room was comfortable and everything that we needed. The breakfast the next morning was perfect. An omelet that was cooked just the way we wanted it. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in one on the renovated rooms that was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel and employees was totally awesome. Upon entering the hotel and arriving at the front desk I knew I was in for a great weekend. Dianne and Nate both greeted me with smiles and a warm welcome. Dianne was very pleasant each time she saw me, she was very knowledgeable about the events happening close and even in the downtown area. This hotel was close to Biltmore House which was very nice, I was given a complimentary ticket to Biltmore by Nate and that was such a surprise. This was my first trip to Biltmore House and already I have booked 4 mores stays at this location. I booked primarily because of Dianne and Nate the service I received was extra special. Traveling alone is hard enough but the staff (Dianne and Nate) made me very comfortable. Thanks Dianne you were the best front desk associate.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms had access to everything, the room was very large and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel for a visit to Asheville. Close proximity to Biltmore property and other activities. Very clean and attentive staff. The breakfast was awesome and enjoyed the Biltmore history displays throughout the hotel. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel and they also have room service. Overall a great option if you're not staying at the Biltmore Inn.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is located within walking distance of great shopping and wonderful restaurants. Steps away from the gates to the Biltmore Estate. The DoubleTree is a wonderful hotel. There is a hint of GreenTea in the air which was soothing.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I had to find a hotel for my mother and her dog when my dad was rushed to the hospital. The Doubletree was close to Mission Hospital and I was glad to find out they offer a special rate to family members staying at the hospital. They were so kind to my mother and very sweet to her dog. They accommodated us with a late check out the day my dad was released- even when the time kept getting pushed back. The rooms are very nice and there is plenty of room to walk your dog. In a very stressful and hectic situation the staff were so wonderful in every aspect. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.