We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Biltmore Estate Package
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Brevard, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Doubletree in Asheville! From the check in through the check out, everyone was great! The room was comfortable and everything that we needed. The breakfast the next morning was perfect. An omelet that was cooked just the way we wanted it. Highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in one on the renovated rooms that was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    134
    40
    8
    1
See reviews for
132
179
11
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel and employees was totally awesome. Upon entering the hotel and arriving at the front desk I knew I was in for a great weekend. Dianne and Nate both greeted me with smiles and a warm welcome. Dianne was very pleasant each time she saw me, she was very knowledgeable about the events happening close and even in the downtown area. This hotel was close to Biltmore House which was very nice, I was given a complimentary ticket to Biltmore by Nate and that was such a surprise. This was my first trip to Biltmore House and already I have booked 4 mores stays at this location. I booked primarily because of Dianne and Nate the service I received was extra special. Traveling alone is hard enough but the staff (Dianne and Nate) made me very comfortable. Thanks Dianne you were the best front desk associate.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms had access to everything, the room was very large and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent hotel for a visit to Asheville. Close proximity to Biltmore property and other activities. Very clean and attentive staff. The breakfast was awesome and enjoyed the Biltmore history displays throughout the hotel. There is a restaurant connected to the hotel and they also have room service. Overall a great option if you're not staying at the Biltmore Inn.

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is located within walking distance of great shopping and wonderful restaurants. Steps away from the gates to the Biltmore Estate. The DoubleTree is a wonderful hotel. There is a hint of GreenTea in the air which was soothing.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I had to find a hotel for my mother and her dog when my dad was rushed to the hospital. The Doubletree was close to Mission Hospital and I was glad to find out they offer a special rate to family members staying at the hospital. They were so kind to my mother and very sweet to her dog. They accommodated us with a late check out the day my dad was released- even when the time kept getting pushed back. The rooms are very nice and there is plenty of room to walk your dog. In a very stressful and hectic situation the staff were so wonderful in every aspect. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is nice. The service is customary. The prices for an upper tier room are high, but lack services to attend those rates. If you are assigned to go to the rear entrance, be prepared to carry you own bags. There seems to be a disconnect between the front desk and back entrance.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, today
Dear 181haroldb,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. We are sorry to hear your experience with us did not meet your standards and we will be addressing the issues regarding bellman service in our executive tower. We do appreciate your business and hope you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice property, clean, well maintained. Wonderful service from front desk staff during my stay as well as from Robert Foster, manager (checked me in as the front desk team was assisting other customers when I arrived). He also helped with a future reservation made and provided great dinner recommendations nearby. Another team member, Wyatt, was very engaging and offered to help with my stay in any way possible. Overall, a great stay. I will definitely try to stay at this hotel on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.