We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Biltmore Estate Package
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Service above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just returned from 2 day stay and was very pleased.Location 3 blocks from entrance to Biltmore Estate was a huge plus.When booking I had a pleasant conversation with Shelby.Told her I was getting the Biltmore Tour package as a surprise birthday gift for my wife as we both had been thru a lot as I had a heart attack just 6 weeks ago. To our total surprise we were sent a complementary bottle of wine along with cheese and crackers and strawberries and grapes upon our arrival.How nice was that.
When you walk thru the front door the aroma of fresh baked cookies fills your nose and you are given 2 large, warm cookies.Our room was on the top floor and had every thing we needed.Nice view from the balcony also.
We had the breakfast package and the staff serving the buffet room was top notch.There was toast,cereal,muffins,scones,potato's,bacon, sausage,oatmeal,grits,biscuits and gravy and create your own omelets.They had egg whites and egg beaters also.Really enjoyed it both mornings.

Would not hesitate to go there again.While all the front desk staff was helpful a special thanks goes out to Shelby.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Vanderbilt wing was a newer wing.
See more room tips
Green Features: They do take steps to control wastefulness.I think they have gone a step forward trying to help the environment.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    115
    37
    8
    1
See reviews for
121
161
9
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here while visiting Biltmore for the Christmas Candlelight tour. The hotel was about a city block from the entrance to Biltmore and was much more affordable than lodging on the estate. Our room was furnished with a king sized bed and a sofa. Furnishings were updated, clean and comfortable. We had no wait for breakfast in the tea room and it was delicious. We would certainly stay here again, but do ask for a room that is not immediately at the elevator as you hear the noise from this constantly. Parking was plentiful and free.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator is quieter. Rooms on the back side have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was visiting Biltmore Estate with a dear friend with terminal cancer .... this hotel was the perfect spot with a suite to give her a place to rest a lot and it was close to the Biltmore. The staff was incredibly helpful!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerville, AL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Recently stayed here for a girlfriend Christmas getaway. We all had a great stay at this hotel. The lobby is beautiful and the cookies were fantastic! The staff was so helpful with everything we needed. The location is great for walking to the Biltmore Village. The breakfast buffet was included in our package and it was very good. Our rooms were clean and very quiet. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Asheville.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel close to Biltmore Estate! Very clean and the homemade cookies upon arrival were delicious! Our boys loved the indoor pool too! Only downside to our stay was the long wait to be seated for breakfast in the Ducker Tea room. Breakfast was priced reasonably at &11.95 for adults.
Would definitely stay again on future trips to Asheville.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Suite was great for 3 people, but very small bathroom was inconvenient even for 2 people. Need make up area outside of the toilet/bath area. No continental breakfast supplied. Need to eat at the 'Tea Room' or go elsewhere. The Huddlehouse is maybe 1/4 mile down the street and they are very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here on a last minute romantic weekend getaway. Although it is a bit more expensive than some other areas of town, I felt it was well worth it. We got cookies upon check in and the lobby always smelled of fresh baked goodies. There was a beautiful Christmas tree in the lobby that added to the home-y feeling of the hotel. The rooms were spacious and large - my favorite part was the floor to ceiling windows. We were eligible for an upgrade to a balcony room, if available, with our honors points however, the balcony rooms were sold out since there are only about 15-20 rooms with balconies. There is also a large convention space. We enjoyed learning about the Vanderbilts and the Biltmore as we walked through the halls of the hotel and learned some of the history of the area and what makes the Biltmore famous.

Room Tip: go for the balcony in the fall and spring - settle for the standard room in the winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Road, Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.