We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! What else could you want?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Biltmore Estate Package
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent! What else could you want?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had stayed here before but it had been a couple of years. They have gotten even better. We stayed in the tower which was great. We had a very large room, beautiful bathroom, and a balcony. Breakfast was very good. I told the omelette chef he was the star of the show, very good! Breakfast was busy but the staff handled it well. My wife and I left for home saying, what else could you want? Nothing I can think of, close to downtown Asheville and very comfortable. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    91
    31
    8
    1
See reviews for
105
135
8
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel for 5 days. The staff was wonderful. They provided pack and play in the room for our baby and a fridge for milk storage. The room is clean and great. The location of the hotel is ideal, close to I-40 and Biltmore. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very wonderful stay...welcomimg, friendly, comfortable and very reasonable. Short walk to Biltmore village. Would stay again. The smell of cookies baking is amazing. Helpful in tours that are available.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel several years ago and were impressed with its quality. We booked recently for a stay to view the fall foliage. Things have certainly changed, and not necessarily for the better. The room was extremely expensive and way overpriced for the small room we received. The room did not have a refrigerator or microwave. The bathroom was very tiny so that my wife and I had trouble with space. The Ducker Tea Room was a very expensive joke for breakfast. We would suggest that you not eat breakfast there which worked out to about $20 for two people for sub-par food. Drive the five minutes down the hill into Biltmore Village and eat at either Wellbred Café or the Corner Kitchen. Either of them will provide you with a much better meal at significantly less cost. The Doubletree is the first place that we can remember staying at in recent years that does not provide free coffee in the lobby. You can get coffee there but they charge $2 a cup (and you make it yourself using a Keurig). They also have a pick-up breakfast in the lobby if you don't want to eat in the Ducker Tea Room, but again it is very expensive for what you get. The desk staff was anything but friendly. They all seemed bored and unwilling to offer service. We arrived at the hotel at 4:30 on a Sunday afternoon. We were told that our room was not available yet and it would take about 30 minutes to get it ready. They told us that we could wait in the lobby and they would call us when it was ready. After 45 minutes of waiting, we never heard from them. We checked for ourselves and were told that "Oh yes, the room is ready." The smell of mildew coming from the air conditioner/heating unit was another issue. My wife is sensitive to such smells and it almost forced us to leave. (We probably should have checked out early given the cost and the lack of quality.) The Doubletree is convenient to Biltmore Village which is why it fills up so often. If you stay there, take advantage of its location and don't eat there. Go into the Village which has lots of good restaurants.

Room Tip: Try a suite, it might be larger than a regular room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was very clean, bed was comfortable, room was very big and quiet. The bathroom was very big as well and liked the shower. We got the breakfast package, but thought it was over priced, things were not very hot except the coffee.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Acceptable room but food venues in hotel were poor. Ducker Tea Room was very small for hotel of this size and only offered a simple breakfast buffet. TGI Friday's is attached to the hotel, offers no ambiance and is uninviting. The bar is also located in TGI Friday's and is very unappealing.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 days while visiting the Biltmore. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were great. Omelets for breakfast was an unexpected bonus. Close to I-40 and around the corner (literally) from the Biltmore. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#8 Family Hotel in Asheville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.