We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Yes-Romantic, No” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Biltmore Estate Package
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Bernardsville, New Jersey
1 review
“Nice, Yes-Romantic, No”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was an immaculately maintained property with a wonderful staff. The pool was larger than the typical postage stamp with a cozy hot tub. The workout room was small, but well-appointed. The king suite was high-ceilinged and very clean and cozy, with all of the modern amenities. However, it is completely inexplicable that this hotel was listed as in any way romantic. It is about as romantic as a bottle of Lysol. It is a typical, well-appointed businessperson's hotel without a single romantic trapping whatsoever. There were at least two convention-like gatherings happening on the weekend that we were there--a Lotus car club confab and a nursing professionals meetings. Asheville is awesome with great shopping, dining and vibe and this is a perfectly serviceable accommodation, but if you want some kind of romantic getaway (meaning something other than an air-conditioned shoebox and free HBO) look elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Heisenberg62,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. We are glad you enjoyed our beautiful property and our awesome team members, as well as our spacious suite. We are sorry to hear you didn't think our hotel provided a romantic setting. While we did have a couple of conventions occurring over the weekend, there are several areas within the hotel (our lucious gardens or outdoor terrace with fireplace) and surrounding Biltmore Village (the Biltmore Estate winery, Ruth's Chris Steakhouse or Corner Kitchen) that could add romance to your getaway. We also have an delectable room service menu that offers the option of dining in and ordering champagne or chocolate covered strawberries! Our front desk staff would be happy to suggest romantic add-ons to your stay the next time you are with us! Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    82
    25
    7
    1
See reviews for
97
116
7
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was in Asheville recently to compete in a race series at the Biltmore Estate and stayed at the Doubletree. The bell captain Americo is outstanding. He went above and beyond his duties in assisting me. I was unable to pick up my race packet and he gladly picked it up and put in my room while I was visiting family. He has a genuine enthusiasm for his job and the people he meets.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Sarah C,

Isn't Americo wonderful? We are so glad you shared this experience with us and will make sure Americo receives your feedback. We hope you had a great race at the Biltmore as well! Thanks again for your feedback and we hope that have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel chain due to the fine reputation and service. Overall the experience was nice but I did have one surprise. My room was on the top floor/ business suite. There was actually a person whom was also on that same floor that took his dog out for a walk. This by no means meant to be a complaint against this hotel, merely a surprise to see such activity on the top floor/ business suite of an upper class hotel chain!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, yesterday
Kevin C,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you chose to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore during your visit to our wonderful city. We are a pet friendly hotel and are glad we can provide this amenity to all of our guests, whether they are traveling for business or pleasure. We do appreciate your business and hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A young lady named Jenni greeted us when we arrived. She was knowledgable and efficient.We were checked in very quickly and informed about the hotel. She was so helpful. We immediately felt welcomed and knew she would be available if needed.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear barbarasQ9374Rw,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. We love to hear that Jenni provided such a personal touch to your stay, and we will make sure she learns of your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope you come visit us again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was in Ashville for a conference at the Doubletree and can't wait to go back for vacation.
The town is great with so much history that I wish I had stayed longer!!
When I do go back I will be staying at the Doubletree again, the rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel with a very updated look. The conference rooms were roomy and the food was really good but what made this hotel stand out was the staff! They were not only there for everything we needed but they made us feel so welcome.
Earl at the front desk became a friend not just a friendly employee, Michael who was covering every need we had on the conference end did so while joking that we would eventually give him something hard to do and always got us what we needed right away. Robert who was also do everything for us on the hospitality side of the conference stands out as well for his friendly and fun demeanor while always making sure we had what we needed and Nathaniel the Manager took the time to make everyone feel welcome and appreciated as a guest.
There wasn't a need we had that they weren't able to accommodate. The people I have mentioned by name are the people I really got to know but the entire staff was friendly and eager to make sure you had what you needed.
I will continue to recommend this hotel to my friends and family and if you stay there you will understand! I don't normally write reviews but this was so good I had to.
Meridith

Green Features: You have the eco-friendly option of reusing your towels
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Meridith H,

Your words are so kind! Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore! We were excited to host your conference at our property and are pleased to hear you encountered our amazing guest service and team members while staying with us. We will be sure to share your feedback with our team. We look forward to having you back again!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I used our Hilton points to enjoy a much needed night out. The toilet seat had fecal matter on it. We go to call and report it - and the phone was caked with dirt on the ear piece. Once we spoke to the front desk, we were informed that since we used points they could send up housekeeping to clean the toilet seat and phone - but that moving us to another comparable room was not an option. I would think that being a Hilton Honors member would make you want to keep us as a customer - NOT make us feel as if we should be lucky to have whatever type of room you choose to throw at you.

The front desk did comp us a free breakfast the next morning. Which would have been great if it wasn't for the knock on our door at 7AM from housekeeping to clean the aforementioned toilet and phone! We have stayed at Doubletree's all over the country and this was the biggest disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment I checked in to my departure I was very pleased with the hotel and the staff. I was staying here for a business trip. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. I was from out of town and the recommendations of places to dine was appreciated. A special thank you for the chocolate chip cookies too!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;