We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What A GREAT Hotel! The STAFF is AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Biltmore Estate Package
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What A GREAT Hotel! The STAFF is AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was in Ashville for a conference at the Doubletree and can't wait to go back for vacation.
The town is great with so much history that I wish I had stayed longer!!
When I do go back I will be staying at the Doubletree again, the rooms were very clean as was the rest of the hotel with a very updated look. The conference rooms were roomy and the food was really good but what made this hotel stand out was the staff! They were not only there for everything we needed but they made us feel so welcome.
Earl at the front desk became a friend not just a friendly employee, Michael who was covering every need we had on the conference end did so while joking that we would eventually give him something hard to do and always got us what we needed right away. Robert who was also do everything for us on the hospitality side of the conference stands out as well for his friendly and fun demeanor while always making sure we had what we needed and Nathaniel the Manager took the time to make everyone feel welcome and appreciated as a guest.
There wasn't a need we had that they weren't able to accommodate. The people I have mentioned by name are the people I really got to know but the entire staff was friendly and eager to make sure you had what you needed.
I will continue to recommend this hotel to my friends and family and if you stay there you will understand! I don't normally write reviews but this was so good I had to.
Meridith

Green Features: You have the eco-friendly option of reusing your towels
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    81
    24
    7
    1
See reviews for
96
113
7
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From the moment I checked in to my departure I was very pleased with the hotel and the staff. I was staying here for a business trip. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. I was from out of town and the recommendations of places to dine was appreciated. A special thank you for the chocolate chip cookies too!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had a conference in Ashville and chose the Double tree! The staff is amazingly accomodating, they printed slides out for me when I needed them and brought them to me descretely at a presentation! Awesome.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The people in this hotel were a cut above the rest. They provided some of the best customer service I have EVER experienced in all of my travels. The food was NOT your rubber chicken. I would go back at the next opportunity. Loved the village, downtown and art/creative people. The Well-Bread bakery was amazing as well as the little restaurant across the street from the bakery.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a full week, attending a conference. I commented to several staff members that I was impressed by the helpfulness and cordiality of each person I encountered. Had no problems with housekeeping or food. We had some complicated room set-up requirements and they bent over backward to accomodate us.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chinle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked our room and a wedding block for guests. Room was clean, staff polite, excellent location. Guests had nothing but complimentary things to say, and the hotel staff was very helpful with both setting up the guest block, and following up on it.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coral springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very Very nice hotel. Perfect location across the street from Biltmore Village You can walk to Biltmore Estate 2 miles from downtown Asheville but you don't need to drive because the trolly picks you up at the front door. Fridays restaurant is connected to this Hotels so you can eat late Breakfast is good . Hotel is very clean beds are comfortable. Best of all the staff is great., Very helpful I highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;