We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Biltmore Estate Package
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great room and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Went to Asheville for the summer concert series at the Biltmore
House. Because of the timing everybody was checking in at the same time. All kinds of staff appeared and processed everybody very quickly. The room was very nice and very convenient to the Biltmore House. It was a very nice stay.


Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear John F -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in a great location in Biltmore Village.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    86
    26
    7
    1
See reviews for
99
118
7
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I booked a room at this hotel based on reviews and our family of four was incredibly disappointed on many levels. We were given a tiny room, the space between beds made it hard for two people to walk by each other and the bathroom was only big enough for a single individual. The bathroom space made it challenging with a family of four getting ready in the morning! We were given a garden view w/balcony which sounds great but we were on the first floor which provided a concrete slab surrounded by small bushes and weeds with a view of people walking around smoking in the garden area. In addition, we were woken by multiple barking dogs after 10pm and before 7:30am right outside our room. Lastly, I noticed that other guests weren't so friendly and didn't appreciate children. I really wanted to like this hotel, I grew up in the area and have fond memories of eating Biltmore ice cream but unfortunately I just can't recommend it for a family. We enjoyed the pool and fabulous cookies but that wasn't enough for the price. It might be okay for a business professional visiting the area but not for us.

Room Tip: Do not take a bottom floor room unless you DO NOT care about dogs barking and the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear JenM -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. DoubleTree is all about family, but we do also have guests who travel here on business. We always want all of our guests to feel welcome, and I'm sorry that the guests you encountered did not carry forward our positive message of hospitality.

Next time you make a reservation, please contact me personally through my e-mail at HArnold@BiltmoreFarmsHotels.com , and I will see if we can upgrade you to a larger rooms type to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to hear from you the next time you and your family return to Asheville.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The Double Tree in Asheville was a very nice and convenient place for visiting Biltmore Estate. It is one of the best places I have stayed for some time. I look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Calvin P -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. I'm glad that you enjoyed our Biltmore Village location.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and I am glad to hear that our staff provided you with great service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I statyed at this hotel on business. The rooms were nice but the bathrooms were small and the rooms had no microwave or refrigerator. The banquet facilities were clean and the hotel was clean overall. Felt more like a cheaper hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Dennis Mark F -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. I'm sorry that you were not pleased by the size of our bathrooms. As for a microwave and refrigerator, please request an upgraded room in our Vanderbilt Tower which includes both of those amenities. You can also request these at the front desk for a nominal fee.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Besides the door of the bathroom being difficult to open or close, the room was very nice. My biggest problem with the Hotel is that they are now allowing pets to stay in the room with the guests. I couldn't figure out why my allergies were acting up when to my surprise I heard and saw the dogs. When did that start? Pets belong at LaQuinta not the Hilton. Thus the reason I stayed at the Hilton until now. I don't care what they say about cleaning & deodorizing the rooms the pet dander still stays in the carpet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear James R -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. I am also very allergic to certain pets, but realize that pets are treated by many as family members, so hotels have started a trend of accommodating pets. These guests pay a Pet fee so that the rooms can be deep cleaned. I will make a note to our management for your preference of booking a room that a pet has never occupied.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, Wisconsin
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Pricey, but well worth it for excellent location! Our first night we walked to a very nice shopping & restaurant village. Consistently helpful and friendly staff both days we were there. Rooms & bathrooms were updated, very clean beds were comfy. Feather pillows to were too flat for us, however, staff was able to provide foam pillows for better neck support the 2nd night. Had hoped for an outdoor pool, the indoor pool was filled with teen boys so we went for a walk outside on their grounds where they had a lovely garden, which was pleasant. Enjoyed the lobby area with a TV for a break from my noisy traveling friends when needed. YUMMY cookies and appreciated having a TGIF there on our last night when we were too tired to go back out after a full day at the Biltmore mansion, grounds and winery.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear LisalWhite0114 -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in the great location of Biltmore Village. The convenience of TGIFridays attached to our hotel, let's you know that there is always good comfort food available.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is the cleanest, most enjoyable hotel experience I have ever had, and I have stayed in quite a few hotels in the area as well as in other cities. In the past I opted to rent a room in the downtown area for convenience sake. But never again! This hotel, while still convenient to Asheville, offers impeccable rooms and the finest most considerate service ever. The Doubletree has truly won my loyalty. I am looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Director of Sales at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear 306Babs -

We are glad that we were able to accommodate you at our DoubleTree Asheville during your recent stay to our area. It was nice to see that you found your accommodations comfortable, and our hotel in a great location in Biltmore Village.

Our staff prides itself on congeniality and the cleanliness of our hotel, and we are glad you got to enjoy that aspect of our guest service. We hope that you will be able to stay with us again soon the next time you travel to Asheville, NC.

Sincerely,

Herb R Arnold
Director of Sales
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Address: 115 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Asheville
#3 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#9 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.