We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel 2 blocks from Biltmore entrance” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Biltmore Estate Package
Ranked #9 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Louisville, KY
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel 2 blocks from Biltmore entrance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Walking in the front door of this hotel offers a lovely view of the lobby area, with many large seating areas that run along the length of the building. There is a pretty garden area on inner side of the property that has a patio and seating outside. There are several large conference rooms for parties of conferences. There is a small store next to the check in counter where you can purchase quick items such as fruit, cereals, snacks, etc... One of the conference rooms is used for breakfast service each morning and has a per person cost. We chose not to eat there so I can't offer an opinion.
The standard king size room was nicely appointed with plenty of space and the usual accoutrements. Our room had a walk in shower which would be nice for handicap accessibility.
Our room was very quiet and although the hotel was full we rarely heard noise from the hallway.
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly when approached with questions and when checking in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Luvtravel88,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you enjoyed all that are property offered, such as the garden area. Hopefully the next time you visit you get the chance to enjoy our breakfast buffet. We are glad that the room worked out well for ya'll and that there was very little noise. Hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    420
    188
    74
    25
    18
See reviews for
181
226
32
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Stay here every time I am in Asheville and still love it. Bed is very comfortable, staff is friendly, location is perfect and recent renovations are very nice. Only complaint I have is around lack of signage clarifying which elevator is which and how to get to them (they should be named elevators with signs pointing to them, like "East Elevator" or something). But that is really just a point of confusion I have when walking around the large property. Overall, love this place!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello EFM16,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We happy to hear you are a regular guest at our hotel. Thank you for the suggestion about elevator signs, it sounds like a great idea and we will see if we can see it through. We hope you visit Asheville again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My wife and I had a very pleasant and confortable stay at this hotel; the amenities and the personnel were quite satisfactory, and the location of the hotel was very much in keeping with our travel goals.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Anthony E,

Thank you so much for your kind review. It is great to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. We love our location and glad that it worked out well for you and your wife. Come back and visit soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Some Hilton hotels have more extensive breakfast spreads, but I don't think I've encountered better food on a breakfast buffet anywhere in the world. Instead of the typical underripe, flavorless melon,pineapple, and bananas, the fruit here is just right. The bacon reminds you of why people like bacon in the first place (way better than any I've found even in fancy butcher shops). Sausage links are superior too. The egg man is a pro. Pastries looked wonderful, but I didn't sample them. Top billing, though, goes to the grits, believe it or not. The executive chef's grandmother is allegedly the source of the recipe. No matter where you are staying in Asheville, this is the place to come for an inspired breakfast. And you'll get out of here for about $12.50 a head.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello Dick M,

WOW! Thank you so much for your great review on our breakfast! I will be sure to pass this information onto our food and beverage staff! They will be thrilled to hear such kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed our grits recipe along with all the other breakfast items. We hope you visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Couple minute drive to Estate entrance. Very nice hotel. Clean, all amenities in order. Loved to warm chocolate chip cookies upon check in. Requested and got adjoining rooms which made for easy travels with our family. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Liz H,

Thanks so much for your review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore. We are so pleased you enjoyed our beautiful property and that we were able to accommodate you and your families room needs. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back! We'll be sure to have cookies ready for your arrival!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing and Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very convenient to The Biltmore. Decent rooms and delicious room service. The best part of the stay was the friendly staff, especially the bellman, who was outstanding. The breakfast in the hotel restaurant was excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much - will definitely stay there again and recommend it highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello Amy S,

Thank you for your kind words! It is great to see that our friendly staff has made your stay a memorable one. We love our location and are glad that you did too. It's great to see that the breakfast was excellent and that you found the food delicious. I will be sure to pass on your nice comments. We are looking forward to your future visits!

Sincerely,

Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We continue to be impressed with Double Tree Hotels and this property was also top-notch. The front desk clerk who checked us in (wish I had his name!) had the right amount of professionalism and personality. The hotel felt very welcoming and comfortable after a long day with airline delays and driving. The mattress and bed linens felt luxurious. The next morning we had a question regarding driving distance and rather than tell us to check on our own, driving instructions were delivered to our room.
BEST of all, was the location - walking distance to The Biltmore Village and easy access to the Interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BFH_Marketing, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Hello Mokamary,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at DoubleTree Biltmore. Your kind words about our staff and services are much appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed the rooms as well as the location. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Lauren McDevitt
Marketing & Guest Relations
DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville

Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore Asheville
Doubletree Asheville
Asheville Doubletree
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore
Address: 115 Hendersonville Rd., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Asheville
#10 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville-Biltmore, an Asheville-based Biltmore Farms Hotels property, is a full-service hotel located one block from The Biltmore Estate and within walking distance of the historic Biltmore Village’s quaint shopping and restaurant district. This newly renovated 197-room hotel offers guests a distinctive upscale ambience in a relaxing atmosphere, and a complimentary warm fresh-baked DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. The DoubleTree’s recently completed renovations include improvements to its Cecil Wing Guest Rooms, lobby, public and meeting space, as well as the additions of a state-of-the-art e-Lounge Business Center and Market Place. Additional amenities include an indoor pool, complimentary high speed wireless Internet, an ultra-modern fitness facility and more. Our in-house DoubleTree Catering offers a variety of culinary and event options, ranging from small corporate meetings to full-scale weddings. The DoubleTree by Hilton Asheville Biltmore is a drop-off and pick up point for the Historic Asheville Trolley Tours and is only minutes from downtown Asheville, major interstates, the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.