We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel is clean, well-priced and close to everything. The staff is really nice, friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is delicious. My only issue is that the WiFi is spotty, but no big deal. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    146
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
113
149
30
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
197 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Room was fine. Not much around there. The gym - on their website they say new gym. They don't tell you it's in a closet - and the "new" equipment is cheap equipment. Room was clean, fine. Breakfast - lousy but free. All Holiday Inn breakfasts are lousy so this was no suprise.

not horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear TravelManSouth,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Really enjoyed the landscaping. The restaurant and landscaping makes this place. Otherwise it's just so so.

The pool was nice and clean and a very nice free breakfast. Not you're run of the mill free breakfast.

Room Tip: The picture on their site is nice of the pool and mountains but there is a highway between that scen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We usually don't take weekend trips with our two dogs but decided to bring them this time since it was a last minute trip! Boy, am Inglad we did because we found the perfect place to stay at this Holiday Inn. Treats were waiting at check in and the hiking trail was perfect for my two adventure seeking Boston Terriers. The property is 1/2 a mile to the Blue Ridge Pkwy, which we spent the better if an entire morning driving and hiking with the dogs. It is also not too far from downtown Asheville. Super friendly staff and very helpful when asking for suggestions and recommendations. The bed was very comfortable and the rooms remarkably clean, considering we were on the "pet floor". No animal smells at all. The Hot breakfast was delicious with plenty of variety: eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy, make-your-own waffles, pancakes, cereals & oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc....! Added bonus was during the evening when we hung out on the outdoor patio listening to live acoustic music (Brad was fantastic!!!!). We will most definitely be staying here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very nice Hotel. Very pleasant staff. Very good breakfast, Very Good sleeping:)
We would recommend this Hotel to future guests.
Enjoy and don't forget to check out French Broad Rafting and Ziplining....The BEST AROUND:)

Room Tip: We had an end unit and very accessible. Comfy sleeping. Nice breakfast bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Twp, OH
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Hotel was very beautiful. Clean and confortable room. Nice pool and small walking trail. Hotel had couple of board games for kids. Ate dinner in the restaurant, and then breakfast the next day. The food was excellent. Very nice place spend the weekend.

Room Tip: We booked the rooms with microven.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

For along time we haven't associated H/I with premium lodging. We picked this because of the close proximity to I 40. Nice surprise though. This place was really nice. Clean, modern room and great service / staff. Found it close to King James Public House and Sunny point. Asheville is a nice
Town and we'll look forward to staying here again

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East

Address: 1450 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville- Biltmore East at the Blue Ridge Parkway provides the warmth and charm of a mountain lodge with the quality and service you've come to expect from Holiday Inns. The Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East is only minutes away from national chain restaurants, movie theaters, the Blue Ridge Parkway entrance and only 7 minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Enjoy our spacious mountain view rooms that overlook our scenic, seasonal heated outdoor pool, special executive corporate rooms designed for the business traveler, or traveling with your pet, ask for one of our pet friendly rooms with only a $20.00 pet fee per night. Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and within minutes of the area's most popular attractions and destinations: Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Historic Downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock Park, Antique Malls, Black Mountain, Montreat, Warren Wilson College, VA Hospital, and across the street from Billy Graham's Training Center, 'The Cove'. Conveniently located on I-40 East or West at Exit 55. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.