We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

4th floor w a veiw(minus the roof top below) 404.
Clean and cozy. Nice size mini fridge for our powerade and water. Plentiful breakfast. A group of 25, soccer tournament weekend. Resturante on site was YUM! Great and efficient service. These kind folks could not be more accomodating to the many requests that were made. Mark, Jeremy and all those at the front desk during our stay, A BIG THANK YOU!! FOR A SUCCESSFUL WEEKEND!!!
We WILL certainly be back next time!!!
The only reason not a 5 is because the 4th floor is suppose to be pet free and was not during our stay. So, would not be good if you have even slight pet alergies. Otherwise HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Room Tip: 4th floor, request a veiw facing the front right or left..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    147
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
114
151
30
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stewartsville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We arrived very late after a long drive and were welcomed with a friendly staff to start our family vacation in the smokies. Our room was very clean and the hotel had a rustic country theme that continued throughout the hotel (not just in the lobby as in many hotel locations). Our breakfast was included in our stay and was better than the typical buffet you would expect.The dining area included a bar with nice outdoor seating.
The pool was well maintained with a nice view of the mountains. Although we only stayed here for one night as we were on our way to a different location; I would definitely return again for an extended stay next time we are in the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Friendly reception desk, good spacious bedroom with views of both Tunnel Road and the mountains, elevator, on-site restaurant, guest laundry. What more could you want?
We were given discount vouchers for the restaurant, and the food was great. Complimentary breakfast was also a big hit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We made reservations for 3 nights this past week but ended up staying a fourth. Convenient drive to downtown, chimney rock, Biltmore Estate, and other spots. The breakfast had more variety than the usual HI buffets, plus a bar and restaurant on site with a cute outdoor patio. The outdoor pool had plenty of seating, umbrellas and a nice view. Rooms were comfortable with microwave and small fridge (ask because rooms might not all have these). Staff is very friendly and helpful. I was a bit concerned because they are a pet friendly hotel and our family has allergies but we had NO issues on 4th floor, which is pet free.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was so pleasantly surprised by this hotel! We were looking for a quick getaway up to the mountains where we could stay with our black lab and do some local hiking. We had no firm plans because it was so last minute. We found Montreat about 15 minutes away for the first day and then took a short drive to downtown Asheville for dinner. We were going to drive up to Hot Springs the following day but the manager informed us that the road was damaged and we might want to choose a different spot. He directed us to Dupont Forest and we were not disappointed!

The hotel grounds were beautiful with flowers and landscaping and we enjoyed the dog walking trail behind the parking lot. The pet friendly rooms are on the first floor and I was nervous that it might smell but it was clean and smelled fresh. The beds are very comfortable and linens were clean and soft. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the lobby was very cozy. Our room had a Keurig coffee maker and a nice sized flat screen tv. The breakfast was the usual fare and the staff inside the restaurant very friendly, as well. All in all, this was a place where you feel at home and doesn't have a chain feel to it. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last weekend while attending a conference nearby. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was friendly and helpful. My husband especially enjoyed the large, heated outdoor pool. The location is just slightly out of the center of town - a little quieter and yet very close to the Blue Ridge Parkway. We plan to stay there again whenever we are in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have never been made to feel so welcome by a motel staff. The facilities are CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN and the grounds were top notch also. The new "dogwood" trail on the property was a nice little break from the normal patch of grass around a parking lot. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and recommended many areas to tour. Our pet was welcome anywhere on the property, to include on the patio of the restaurant. She loved walking the long hallways and everyone talked to her like she was a paying guest. They have treats in the lobby but she preferred helping the staff clean up the popcorn around the machine at the desk. I will certainly stay here again when in this area. Room was very nice and the remolded granite in the bathroom was a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East

Address: 1450 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville- Biltmore East at the Blue Ridge Parkway provides the warmth and charm of a mountain lodge with the quality and service you've come to expect from Holiday Inns. The Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East is only minutes away from national chain restaurants, movie theaters, the Blue Ridge Parkway entrance and only 7 minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Enjoy our spacious mountain view rooms that overlook our scenic, seasonal heated outdoor pool, special executive corporate rooms designed for the business traveler, or traveling with your pet, ask for one of our pet friendly rooms with only a $20.00 pet fee per night. Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and within minutes of the area's most popular attractions and destinations: Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Historic Downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock Park, Antique Malls, Black Mountain, Montreat, Warren Wilson College, VA Hospital, and across the street from Billy Graham's Training Center, 'The Cove'. Conveniently located on I-40 East or West at Exit 55. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.