We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed here two nights for LAX tournament. Hotel is in god shape, friendly staff and conveniently located to almost everything. Had live music in the afternoon in the bar area.. Breakfast was above average. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East, Asheville, NC. We love to take care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations and provide legendary guest service. Big Owl's Restaurant & Bar is a great gathering place. As you mentioned we feature live entertainment on the weekends while you are enjoying a locally crafted beer or one of our specialty moonshine cocktails on the outside patio. I will share your comments with our team and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    140
    40
    14
    9
See reviews for
109
139
28
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

The room was big and clean.
The staff was very friendly.
The bed was comfortable only for us the pillows where not so great but that is personal.
The breakfast was great, only the coffee was like strong tea.
The fitnesroom was fine.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East, Asheville, NC. Taking care of our guests is our number one priority!! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look for ways to exceed our guest's expectations and provide legendary guest service on a daily basis. We look forward to your return stay and thanks for your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here with a group for one night and even with AAA rate the room was still $180.00 per night. It's a neat older hotel that has been kept up very nice and if the rates were around $100.00 I would give it an excellent instead of average. They do give you a very good hot breakfast bar that is much better than a continental breakfast at other hotels but it's not worth $70.00. The reception desk people are very nice and professional, the room was clean and looked like it had been recently remodeled. The hallways and door to your room along with stairs and elevator showed the age of the hotel. When I pay $180 a night it's usually for an Embassy Suites, this Holiday Inn should be much less in their rate.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators or rooms near the exit doors. When people use the doors they slam very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Bltmore East, Asheville, NC. Being a seasoned traveler, we value your opinion and appreciate your scoring our hotel excellent in quality of sleep, guest service provided by our team members and the food and beverage experience you received at Big Owl's Restaurant & Bar. Asheville being a resort city and a destination location is a very popular location and all hotels are sold out on weekend starting April through December. Our management team does increase room rates on the weekends however lower rates on most Sunday through Thursday nights are available. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The hotel was bright, open and airy. The room was comfortable and clean. We booked on Priceline Express, good deal!. Nice staff and a very convenient location.
To be honest, I wasnt expecting much because of the other reviews I read, but I was very comfortable and pleased by this choice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. Taking care of our guests is so important to our team and we look for ways to exceed our guest's expectations. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your return visit. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Unfortunately we only stayed here one night as a stop over on the Blue Ridge Parkway, but it was easily the nicest hotel of our entire stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, and our room was just lovely and luxurious. The best breakfast, spread over two areas, so no crowding.
Wish we could have stayed longer. Can't fault it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East and thanks for your comments. Our team looks for ways to exceed our guests expectations and provide legendary service. As you mentioned our breakfast is amazing and COMPLIMENTARY to our guests. We look forward to your return trip and thanks for your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here over the Memorial Day holiday. If you make your reservation on Expedia, you will be treated as a second-class citizen. The king-size bed that I had reserved on Expedia was not available when we got to the hotel at 7:00 PM and we had to sleep in two double beds. My girlfriend was not a happy camper.... There is only one elevator which results in long waits when the hotel is crowded. The restaurant also gets very crowded at breakfast-time and some people had to share tables with other people visiting the hotel. The rooms are adequate but nothing special. The AC is a wall-unit which is quite loud. People are allowed to bring their pets so you may end up hearing the dog barking in the next room as I did. The exercise room is also very small (one bike, one treadmill, one cross-trainer). Fortunately not too many people seem to use it.

Room Tip: Get there as close to check-in time as you can or travel during the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Let me first say I am sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We are in the business of satisfying our guests and exceeding their expectations. I will personally share your comments with our management team and seek ways to improve our hotel. Our hotel is ranked #4 out of all the Holiday Inns in North American with regards to overall guest satisfaction so we take comments like yours very seriously. I hope that you will give us another chance to win back your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

After driving the Blue Ridge Parkway all day we were tired and ready to stop. A reservations person at the local Holiday Inn Express messed up our reservation, saying we were booked at the Holiday Inn Biltmore East. When we arrived we were not booked there. I called the reservations person from the other hotel to see where our room was and they would not help me. They suggested I call around. Brian, from Holiday Inn Bilmore East was very kind and alerted Mark to our situation. Mark took over immediately and found our missing reservation, had it transferred to Bilmore East, gave us tokens for the restaurant, adjusted our rate..... In my opinion, Mark is a 5 star employee. He defines customer service! What a GREAT first impression! Our room was first rate! Luggage carts easily available to get things to the room. A non-smoking hotel which is awesome! The decor was warm and welcoming. Nice outdoor eating area for restaurant. Beautiful pool. Free breakfast! If you are in the area you should definitely stay here! Thanks again, Mark, you are awesome!!!

Room Tip: Nice view from 428.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. We love taking care of our guests and try to exceed our guest's expectations and provide legendary service. We appreciate your c omments and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East

Address: 1450 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#19 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville- Biltmore East at the Blue Ridge Parkway provides the warmth and charm of a mountain lodge with the quality and service you've come to expect from Holiday Inns. The Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East is only minutes away from national chain restaurants, movie theaters, the Blue Ridge Parkway entrance and only 7 minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Enjoy our spacious mountain view rooms that overlook our scenic, seasonal heated outdoor pool, special executive corporate rooms designed for the business traveler, or traveling with your pet, ask for one of our pet friendly rooms with only a $20.00 pet fee per night. Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and within minutes of the area's most popular attractions and destinations: Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Historic Downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock Park, Antique Malls, Black Mountain, Montreat, Warren Wilson College, VA Hospital, and across the street from Billy Graham's Training Center, 'The Cove'. Conveniently located on I-40 East or West at Exit 55. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.