We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Wonderful breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paris, Tennessee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is the best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. From the wonderful friendly front desk staff to the clean room I was so happy I booked this hotel. The breakfast was the best. Other hotels could use this facility as a training tool. They could learn a lot. Great service in the restaurant too. I enjoyed the food choices. Love the decorations all over this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    153
    47
    14
    9
See reviews for
119
155
31
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This property will be our go to hotel when we visit the Asheville area.
The staff were all friendly and welcoming.
The hotel is pet friendly and our dogs enjoyed the trails as much as we did.
Free breakfast that is good and the wifi and speeds were great.
Very nice

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night for a conference. I had booked online via Bookit and I was worried about what kind of hotel this would end up being. I was nicely surprised when I entered into a beautiful lobby. The staff were very kind and customer service oriented. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable except for the weirdly tiny pillows. Bathroom was a decent size. The only things that annoyed me was that I kept finding and killing silverfish bugs in the bathroom, the AC ran very loudly and as previously stated the oddly tiny pillows. I would stay again however. At least they weren't roaches.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great experience! We had to go to Asheville last minute for an appointment and took the Hotwire plunge to save some money! We were not disappointed. The hotel had a restaurant and bar on site - we did not eat dinner at the restaurant but checked out the bar when we came home from dinner. I would not have called that a continental breakfast! It was very good - eggs, hash browns, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles with fruit toppings, fresh fruit, cereal, coffee and juice. It was quite a spread and tasted pretty good, too! The room was very nice and the bed was extremely comfortable! We had a beautiful view of the mountains. The women at the desk were very accommodating. Our Hotwire reservation did not indicate that we were bringing our dog and luckily they were able to rearrange us into a pet friendly room! Pet fee's were very reasonable as well - $25! Overall great experience. We only wish it was closer to downtown! Also - make sure you call ahead and let the hotel know you have a pet or they may not have a pet friendly room for you since Hotwire does not collect that information!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn BIltmore East, Asheville, NC. We love taking care of our guests and also our four-legged guests. With special pet friendly rooms, featuring the area's only exclusive pet walking trail and pet treats the hotel tries to exceed your expectations and provide legendary service. We look forward to your return stay and thanks for your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, NC
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

After being placed here through hotwire in Nov. we were actually hoping to get them again. Fortunately we got lucky again. The room was great, had a wonderful view of the mountains. Cannot stress enough how much more convenient it is to be here over the congested area of Tunnel Rd. The only issue we had was the room smelled like cigarette smoke on a non-smoking hall. I mentioned it to the man at the front desk and he was willing to move heaven and earth to get us another room. We liked the view so much we kept the room and he made sure the maids looked into it the next morning. When we returned later in the day the smell was gone. Ignore the exterior, the interior and the staff are top notch. My wife and I hope hotwire puts us here from now on.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for staying AGAIN at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East, Asheville, NC. We appreciate your business and your comments. We look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troutman, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our daughter lives close to this Holiday Inn so we stay there frequently when we're in town. The staff are always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is hot and plentiful. The restaurant/bar on site is quite handy. The hotel is decorated mountain rustic with lots of homey touches. The rooms are nice and clean. The entrance is seasonally decorated with flowers a plenty. It's located right off the interstate and a quick drive to downtown Asheville. We always recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed our guest's expectations and provide legendary service. I personaly will share with our staff and management team your comments and we look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I were in Asheville for a seminar for my job. We chose this hotel through Priceline. We have been to the other Holiday Inns in Asheville and this is by far the best. The room was comfortable and updated. The breakfast buffet was decent and came with the room. The location is also less than 15 minutes from downtown Asheville and the Biltmore. The front desk was very friendly and informative. For the price, this room was excellent and we would stay here again. The only negative was the in-room A/C unit which didn't really work on the automatic setting very well, but that was a very minor inconvenience.

Room Tip: Make sure you differentiate on Priceline between this Holiday Inn and the other one on the West Side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East, Asheville, NC. We look for ways to exceed our guest's expectations and I'm thrilled to hear that you loved the hotel and the staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East

Address: 1450 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville- Biltmore East at the Blue Ridge Parkway provides the warmth and charm of a mountain lodge with the quality and service you've come to expect from Holiday Inns. The Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East is only minutes away from national chain restaurants, movie theaters, the Blue Ridge Parkway entrance and only 7 minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Enjoy our spacious mountain view rooms that overlook our scenic, seasonal heated outdoor pool, special executive corporate rooms designed for the business traveler, or traveling with your pet, ask for one of our pet friendly rooms with only a $20.00 pet fee per night. Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and within minutes of the area's most popular attractions and destinations: Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Historic Downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock Park, Antique Malls, Black Mountain, Montreat, Warren Wilson College, VA Hospital, and across the street from Billy Graham's Training Center, 'The Cove'. Conveniently located on I-40 East or West at Exit 55. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.