We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1450 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“1450 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Great customer service, friendly staff, decent rooms, pet friendly, close to stores & restaurants. The Blue Ridge Parkway is very close, if you like to travel along it. Scenic drive from hotel to Chimney Rock, about 30 minutes away. Stayed at this hotel 3 or 4 times now, and no bad experiences. Good place!

Stayed November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. We appreciate your business when you travel to Asheville. The staff works hard on a daily basis to exceed our guest's expectation and enjoy seeing our regular guests return. Look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    211
    138
    39
    14
    9
See reviews for
107
139
28
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sissy in houston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here for two nights to do the Biltmore estates.Was greeted as soon as i walked in,everything was ready and Biltmore pkg was there.Mark at the front desk was one of the most friendlyest people around he helped with directions and recommendations on a place to eat.Everything was great would stay again.The lady that does breakfast is also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, Owner at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. We value our guest's comments and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I will personally pass on your comments to our wonderful staff. They strive to exceed our guest's expectations on a daily basis. We look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised upon arrival how well-maintained the outside was and the decor inside the lobby was very tasteful and charming for the locale. Check-in and check-out was a breeze with friendly and helpful staff. The side entrance was very convenient to the elevator for unloading and loading luggage. However, for better security I would prefer a key-access only entrance for this door, as well as additional lighting.

The room was very clean and surprisingly spacious. We had a wonderful view from the 2nd floor. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker were very handy! The only thing that seemed odd was no vent in the bathroom...it made for a VERY steamy shower - which isn't totally bad!

We only stayed for a weekend and we aren't messy people so we opted for no housekeeping. I expected to ask for additional towels from the front desk, but housekeeping left us a bag of clean towels and soap outside our door without us having to ask!! We appreciated that very much!

The breakfast was more than adequate and very good! Eggs, hashbrowns, sausage, gravy, biscuits, bagels, toast, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, dry cereals, and breakfast drinks. The server was very busy clearing tables and keeping the buffet full. The only complaint the first morning was temperature was very cool in the dining area which allowed the plates to cool quickly. By the next morning it was very comfortable and we had hot plates! It was also VERY busy the next day and the server worked extra hard to keep up with the demand, but she still had a smile on her face!

Overall, 2 thumbs up experience and any issues were minor. By far, this is the best Holiday Inn I've stayed and I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. It is our goal to exceed our guest's expectations. We love taking care of our guests and I will personally share your comments with them. We look forward to your return trip back to Asheville and the Holiday Inn BIltmore East. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed there while visiting the Biltmore Estate. Immediately upon entering the hotel, we were greeted by a welcoming smile at the front desk. The entrance and lobby were tastefully decorated and inviting. Employees were very friendly and accommodating. Room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had a striking view of the mountains. The waffles were the best part of the complimentary breakfast, the other items were cold on the morning that I was there. This is the best Holiday Inn that I have visited in a while. It is a great value for the location. It is easy off and on I-40 and not too far from area attractions. I will definitely stay there again and would recommend this place to others visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for staying with the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. Our staff and management team work hard on a daily basis to exceed our guest's expectations. We value your comments and look forward to your return visit. We appreciate your business! Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is great. The restaurant is lovely. It is a short drive from Asheville and is in the vicinity of many great hotels. The pool was fantastic, there is a section inside and outside and it is connected through a so of river. The rooms are very nice and clean and the staff are rally helpful.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies overlooking the main lobby/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for staying at the award winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East. We love taking care of our guests and appreciate you taking the time to write a review in order that we can provide our guest's with legendary service. I will share your comments with our staff and management and hope to see you again in the very near future. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked the room because it was the best value for the location. We usually stay closer to downtown but didn't want to spend too much for the weekend. The room was clean, had a small refrigerator,microwave and coffee maker. I never made it to breakfast as I like to sleep in a bit but my husband said it was good. Housekeeping would clean every day but never bothered us while we were in the room, it was just freshened up upon our return to the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Anne L, Manager at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East! We appreciate you choosing our hotel to host your stay while visiting our lovely city. We hope to see you again soon and that you may enjoy our hot, breakfast buffet or join us for dinner in the restaurant upon your next visit! Thank you for your business! Sincerely, Lee Anne Lott, Guest Services Manager, Holiday Inn Biltmore East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, SC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our Room had the most amazing views. I wasn't sure if we should have booked at a hotel in downtown, but after seeing the views I'm glad we didn't. It's about 10mins drive to all the restaurants and bars. The beds were very comfy. The water pressure in the shower was awful.
They have a hot complimentary breakfast every morning.

Room Tip: Get a room with a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee Anne L, Manager at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your review comments of our award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and the mountain-views that our hotel guestrooms have to offer. We appreciate your comments also regarding the convenience to downtown and about our restaurant's full, hot breakfast buffet. Still, it is my hope that we were able to resolve the water pressure issue during your stay or that we were able to repair it after your departure. I am sorry for the inconvenience you incurred. We will look forward to the opportunity to host your future travels to Asheville, NC. Sincerely, Lee Anne Lott, Guest Services Manager, Holiday Inn Biltmore East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East

Address: 1450 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Asheville
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville- Biltmore East at the Blue Ridge Parkway provides the warmth and charm of a mountain lodge with the quality and service you've come to expect from Holiday Inns. The Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East is only minutes away from national chain restaurants, movie theaters, the Blue Ridge Parkway entrance and only 7 minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Enjoy our spacious mountain view rooms that overlook our scenic, seasonal heated outdoor pool, special executive corporate rooms designed for the business traveler, or traveling with your pet, ask for one of our pet friendly rooms with only a $20.00 pet fee per night. Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and within minutes of the area's most popular attractions and destinations: Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Historic Downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock Park, Antique Malls, Black Mountain, Montreat, Warren Wilson College, VA Hospital, and across the street from Billy Graham's Training Center, 'The Cove'. Conveniently located on I-40 East or West at Exit 55. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.