We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop here in Asheville - you won't be disappointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Stop here in Asheville - you won't be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

We spent one afternoon and one night here after driving from Chicago to the coast. I wanted a clean and comfortable hotel with reasonable rates and close access to dining in Asheville. With two small kids on vacation, we also wanted a nice pool. The Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East met all of these requirements. The hotel was very nice for the price, the breakfast very good and the staff was friendly and accommodating. Some reviews are so nit-picky about things like water-pressure or someone walking in the hallway - that comes with travel. These reviews are misleading. I have absolutely no complaints. If you want a nice place to stay with a great pool and very nice views as you drive through NC, this is a great choice. The hotel is also less than 5 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway, which is highly recommended as well. In my opinion, the best place to grab BBQ - Luella's - is also about 15 minutes away by car. Would recommend and stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have great views of mountains/foothills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    147
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
114
151
30
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pbarr94413
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the way home after a visit with the in-laws. Our two objectives while in Asheville were to: (1) Visit the Biltmore Estate for the holiday tour and (2) Do some holiday shopping in Downtown Asheville. Both were accomplished easily from this conveniently located hotel near I-40 (easy access to the Biltmore) and on Tunnel Road (easy access to the downtown). This is a very clean nicely decorated hotel. We ate dinner in the restaurant and enjoyed it very much. We did not take advantage of the buffet breakfast since we had other plans. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was extremely clean and well decorated. The king size bed was very comfortable. The only complaint we had was the hot water could have been hotter. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on a high floor. The views are nice of the mountains. Highway traffic is mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East located in the beautiful mountains of Asheville, North Carolina. We appreciate your business and your review. Our convenient location to Asheville makes us an excellent value! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to having the privilege of serving you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn on a recent visit to Asheville. The property was very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly.

On the negative side, the water pressure in the bathroom was very weak. The room was way too warm with no way to control the heat. The breakfast buffet was not very appealing.

Overall, the postives outweighed the negatives.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East in Asheville, North Carolina. We appreciate your business and your review. Every room in our hotel is equipped with either a wall thermostat or a floor unit which allows our guests to have full control of the heat and/or air conditioning in their rooms. Previously, the hotel restaurant was leased out to a local entrepreneur. We have listened to our guests comments and have taken back full control of the hotel restaurant, including the free breakfast, and have already made improvements to our breakfast selections. We hope that we will have the privilege of serving you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Only drawback we felt was the breakfast.
We've stayed in a lot of HI's and this one had an adequate breakfast but needed more fruit.
Mini-mufffins were stale.
If your not a breakfast person, then the place is excellent. Right of I-40 exit 55. Close to Asheville but wo the high asheville prices.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindsayDiehl, President Assistant at Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at our award-winning Holiday Inn Biltmore East in beautiful Asheville, North Carolina. We appreciate your business as well as your review. We take each comment seriously and will make every effort to improve upon our hotel. Previously, the hotel restaurant was leased out to a local entrepreneur. We have listened to our guests comments and have taken back full control of the hotel restaurant, including the free breakfast, and have already made improvements to our breakfast selections. We hope that we will have the privilege of serving you again in the very near future. Lindsay Diehl, Mountain Top Management, LLC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

My wife, daughter (6), I, and our 2 dogs (7 yr old lab mixes) spent a weekend here while visiting Asheville, Chimney Rock, and Grandfather Mountain. I have to say that this is one of the best pet friendly hotels that we have ever stayed at, especially for the low pet fee. We have paid double and triple pet fees for rooms that were not nearly as clean as ours was. You really couldn't even tell it was a pet friendly room...no dog hair, no smell...very pleasant. We saw several other families there with pets as well. The hotel itself is very good for the price. The location is good as you are within a short drive of just about everything Asheville has to offer, including a wonderful downtown scene. The free breakfast buffet was OK, but there are many other places nearby and downtown to have a much better breakfast. All-in-all, we had a great stay and will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to the Asheville area.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We stayed there December 6th, 2011. After checking into the room we got a call asking if everything was o.k. - liked that. After eating dinner, we entered the side door at 9:45 p.m. and the automatic doors opened up when we walked up to the door. The sign reads key card needed after 7 p.m. We we asked at the front desk why the door was not locked she responded without hardly looking up from her computer "Oh, we never lock that door until at least after 11 p.m. there are just to many people coming in until then". We frequently stay in a much larger larger hotel in another city that also has a separate side entrance and that door requires a key card 24/7. Someone will have to explain their logic, because it certainly evaded us. The room is was a nice size, but bathroom sink has no counter space. Refrigerator in room knocked all night waking us up. We ate their "full service breakfast" that was minimal and never did see an attendant in the restaurant, even though a couple of things needed attending. Price is good for the area, but I would consider paying a little more for better service on our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Isle, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

This is such a nice place to stay with pets. I am actually sitting at the table in my room taking the time to give a good review to share with other folks that travel with their furry family members. When you walk into the lobby, it is evident that cleanliness is a high priority. The rooms are nice and spacious, smell fresh, and the bathroom is very clean. There is a nice grassy area for the dogs in the front, and the parking lot in the back makes for a nice walk for them (and me!) before turning in. The front desk attendants were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely make this a stopping point on our future routes to stay for the night! Thanks, Holiday Inn, for not sacrificing quality and cleanliness to those families who travel with their pets!! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East

Address: 1450 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#21 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Hotel Asheville- Biltmore East at the Blue Ridge Parkway provides the warmth and charm of a mountain lodge with the quality and service you've come to expect from Holiday Inns. The Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East is only minutes away from national chain restaurants, movie theaters, the Blue Ridge Parkway entrance and only 7 minutes from the Biltmore Estate and Historic Downtown Asheville. Enjoy our spacious mountain view rooms that overlook our scenic, seasonal heated outdoor pool, special executive corporate rooms designed for the business traveler, or traveling with your pet, ask for one of our pet friendly rooms with only a $20.00 pet fee per night. Nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and within minutes of the area's most popular attractions and destinations: Biltmore Estate, the Blue Ridge Parkway, Historic Downtown Asheville, Chimney Rock Park, Antique Malls, Black Mountain, Montreat, Warren Wilson College, VA Hospital, and across the street from Billy Graham's Training Center, 'The Cove'. Conveniently located on I-40 East or West at Exit 55. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Asheville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Asheville Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.