We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place, OK price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1430 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Summerton, SC
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“OK place, OK price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We spent a weekend in Asheville, at that property. The room was fine, the location was great, breakfast was average. The only real problem that we had was parking. It appears that the hotel has more rooms then parking spaces. We were there as product buyers, had a car load of samples and wanted to keep the car... not necessarily directly outside the room, but at least in view. That was the reason for avoiding "interior corridor" accommodations. Saturday night, I waited in the car for 45 minutes for a space, in the 30 to 40 spaces that we could see from the room, until someone left. I realize that this is a tough problem to solve and am grateful for the few "exterior corridor" places left in existence.

Room Tip: If you want a ground floor, drive up room... ask for it in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    113
    66
    29
    24
See reviews for
73
137
22
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charles Town, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Florida. We were having a side trip to visit the Biltmore Estate. The staff was super and the girl who checked us in took the time to show us to our room. They had a nice breakfast in the morning to get our day started.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here on short 1 night business trip. The room was clean and well maintained. There is a decent amount of cable channels. The wifi was blazing fast. Breakfast wasn't the best but was free, that would be my only complaint.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniteville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice place to stay while visiting Asheville. It was very quiet and comfortable. There was a pretty good variety of food available for breakfast. The only drawback is that there is no elevator and parking spaces can be difficult to find.

Room Tip: Pick a ground floor if you can't do stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking for a clean, basic place to stay in Asheville, this is a great option! The complimentary breakfast every morning was great and had hot items. The rooms were fairly basic, but clean. There was a flat screen TV in the room with HBO and coffee maker. Internet was included and there was free parking. It was close to the attractions and downtown, which was nice. Really great deal for a limited service hotel! Definitely would go back if I visit the Asheville area again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are happy to hear that you found the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East a good value. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Though the room was arranged a little differently from what we've experienced at other Quality Inns, it was very clean and quiet. On the weekend we were there, we were unable to get breakfast because the breakfast area was packed with people. The price was decent and the bed was very comfortable. The kitchen area had an actual stove and cabinets and took up a bit more of the "suite" than it needed to.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that breakfast was crowded during your stay with us and you were not able to partake. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. We do hope that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were planning a visit to Asheville NC and wanted a reasonably inexpensive hotel not too far from the Biltmore and downtown. This place hit the mark and was much nicer than expected. There is easy highway access right off the interstate. It was about 10 minutes to the entrance to the Biltmore and 10 to 15 minutes to downtown Asheville. There’s a Starbucks about 5 minutes away.

We booked through Priceline and got a rate of right around $100 per night. Check in was smooth and the young lady at the front desk was very friendly and hospitable. The property has exterior corridors so we parked near the stairs for our 2nd floor room.

We had a standard room with a king sized bed. The room had a refrigerator and microwave, a good sized flat screen TV with a lot of channels. An iron and ironing board were in the closet and there was a small desk in the room. The bathroom was spacious and had the increasingly common, curved shower rod that gives extra room in the shower. Everything worked and everything was in good repair.

The hotel offers a free breakfast. We ate there both mornings and it was quite good. They had a make your own waffle station, biscuits and gravy, a selection of pastries and bagels as well as fresh fruit and a juice dispenser. You couldn’t have asked for much more.

We were very satisfied and would recommend it highly. The only drawbacks were, and these are minor, the property is on a hillside and walking back from the reception area is a little steep Our 2nd floor room had a lot of stairs to climb. Ask for a first floor room if mobility is an issue. The breakfast area was a bit crowded and I could see you having to wait for a seat during the peak of travel season. Again, small issues!

Having been a hotel manager it’s rare that I don’t find at least something “wrong” with any place I stay. I didn’t find anything here. They even had the hookless shower curtain on the rod correctly and almost no one does that! Great property, great stay!





Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for an awesome review. We are happy that you shared your experience with us and provided your feedback for future guests. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Choice Hotels, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.