We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was pleasantly surprised” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1430 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Was pleasantly surprised”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I didn't expect much of this very small looking hotel on arrival. You notice immediately that parking could be a problem if you're the 'last ones in.' But our room was very clean. It had a tiny round table next to an over-sized chair in front of the window but we just pushed it back out of the way. No complaints about the beds. The ice machine was outside. There was a continental breakfast which was quite nice. We did enjoy spending each evening by the outdoor pool where we played cribbage. It's a nice, quiet place with an even Nicer price! I thought it was a great bargain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    102
    62
    29
    24
See reviews for
67
129
21
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, South Carolina
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Elana checked me in and out after a four night stay and was always helpful, friendly, professional and a true asset to the Quality Inn. I had a nice pet friendly room, however the pet friendly side of the hotel has very few and difficult parking spaces. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with a huge flat screen TV. I will definitely stay at this Quality Inn again as I visit the Asheville are 4 times a year. Located right off the interstate and within 5 miles of Biltmore.

Room Tip: Stay in a middle area room for better parking spaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chica
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Our room, with king size bed, was clean and the bed was very comfortable, not soft and mushy. Parking was an issue on a Saturday, not getting too close to our room. Heater did not have very good controls on it- either it was too hot or too cold, couldn't adjust to the sweet spot. Room chairs were not too comfortable, but if you watch TV from the bed, no problems. Free breakfast was great, both hot and cold entrees. Convenient location to many attractions, easy on/off to major roadways. Fix the heater and get some nicer chairs and you have a 5 star place.

Room Tip: If they have it, get the suite for a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The staff at this hotel is friendly, and the rooms I have had have been clean, and the beds are comfortable. I was upgraded once to a suite which was very nice. The suites have a jacuzzi tub. It's much more convenient to stay on the first floor. Parking can be an issue later in the evening (after 10:00 pm). There is a gas station/convenience store very close by for snacks and drinks.

I have stayed here 4 times as I go to Asheville often. It is no frills, but an overall good value and close to downtown, and has easy highway access.

Room Tip: Try to get a first floor room, so you don't have to drag your luggage up the stairs! They have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We checked in, and the quality of the room was just as described. We had a King-room with jetted tub, which was definitely worth the extra $10. We walked in and immediately could smell the cleaner they used to clean the room. It smelled great and was VERY clean (unlike some hotels that I've been to). Didn't see any bugs at all, and we were on the ground floor corner room.

We would definitely book here again.

ONE IMPORTANT NOTE: They do have the average continental breakfast, but their coffee was atrocious! We are not coffee snobs at all but neither my husband or I could drink the coffee they offered.

Bottom line: Book this hotel but leave time in the morning to stop at Starbucks.

Room Tip: Rooms with the jetted tub are VERY nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

A year after the last stay, this place is a little better than before, overall. The "accessible" room we had was good except for the lack of a closet (a 4 ft. high, 2 ft. wide "wardrobe" replaces it) and a tiny desk with a chair that doesn't fit it. The bed is comfortable and the place is generally quiet, save for the noisy family that checked in at midnight Thanksgiving day. Avoid rooms on the far west side if you drive - parking is too tight on that side. Breakfast on the Sunday we ate there was fine, good quality, and things were kept stocked. They have real HD televisions, not just a big screen and a low res picture.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the center sections if you are driving - the parking is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia, Usa
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

When you walk in to a hotel and the first thing you experience is the guests in front you having their perfectly good coupon turned down because "they just aren't accepting those today", you get a bad feeling. That feeling was confirmed when I turned back the sheets and found my first bed bug. I was horrified. I called the front desk and the woman was not only rude but unapologetic. Half an hour later a man in his pajamas showed up and was also rude and apologetic... and apparently baffled by the prospect of putting clean sheets on a bed. He took his time messing around with the sheets but after 10 minutes passed and not even the fitted sheet was on the bed, I told him I would put them on and that he could leave. I really still cannot believe how badly this staff performed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East

Address: 1430 Tunnel Rd., Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Quality Inn And Suites Biltmore East
Quality Inn Biltmore East
Quality Inn Asheville
Asheville Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.