We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Very convenient for the Blue Ridge Parkway this hotel was a great find. The staff were welcoming and the hotel is nicely decorated and very clean. This was our second stay in a Country Inn & Suites hotel and it seems a reliable brand - definitely one we would choose to stay in again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Freedom, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Very convenient to Biltmore Village & the Biltmore it's self, as well as restaurants & shopping. Beds were very comfortable and the pillows were great, rooms clean, pool area very nice...Free breakfast was delicious. Staff very helpful...I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Asheville for a visit...Price was perfect as well

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60SUED60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, February 11, 2013
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had never stayed at a country inn before but stopped at this property traveling back to WI from SC. We are a family of five and found the room to be very large with more than enough room for an 11 year old on an air mattress. The decor is of course "country-ish" and while our daughter prefers something more contemporary, it was very clean. We were also pleasantly surprised with the breakfast. It included oatmeal with fresh fruit, chocolate chips, etc., several brands of yogurt and the regular fare of microwaved eggs and waffles. The breakfast area looks over the pool area and we let the kids swim a little in the morning before hitting the road. We booked through a third-party site and got a great rate which makes us like everything even more!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

great value. staff was very polite and helpful. rooms were large and very clean. bed was incredibly comfortable and pillows were perfect. I loved the "luxury" hotel touch of folding towels into swans! Will definitely stay there in upcoming trips fo robustness or personal.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We spent two nights at your Inn and were pleasantly surprised. I can be a picky guest if rooms aren't clean or if items in the room aren't working properly. Nice large flat screen TV's and nice hotel atmosphere and very clean rooms. My daughter loved the indoor pool and we enjoyed the jacuzzi and nice supply of soft regular sized towels! The hot breakfast had a good selection of items and also liked the free newspaper. The staff was pleasant and informative about surrounding activities. Appreciated the large selection of pamphlets and surrounding area activity nformation. Fresh cookies, coffee and tea in the lobby a plus. We would definitely stay here again when we visit Asheville. Thank you for doing such a good job.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the King one bedroom suite, which provided privacy for us and my daughter had her own spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank genie3824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute (I've stayed in Country Inn's before and like them). The price was decent and the staff was helpful and friendly. I know there are a lot of high ratings for their cleanliness and overall, it wasn't bad. But compared to the hotel we had come from the night before, it was mediocre. There was a strong, musty smell in the room, which didn't help our allergies. However, the breakfast was fabulous! They offered a variety of good choices and we never had to have lunch because we ate fruit, yogurt, eggs and other great stuff from the continental breakfast. The location of the hotel is in close proximity to downtown Asheville, Biltmore, the mall (behind it!) and right off the highway, so it's easy to get to places. Hendersonville, Weaverville - also close by. Not to mention the Blue Ridge Parkway for a must-do drive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_aatr, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), responded to this review, November 7, 2012
On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a last minute business trip for my husband so I decided to tag along with our 2 year old daughter for 2 nights. We usually stay at the Residences but they were over $250/night and I knew we would not be in our room too much between exploring and my husband doing business. We choose this hotel based on location to the Asheville Mall with wanting to take our daughter trick or treating since we were staying over Halloween. The hotel was great and the employees were so friendly. Breakfast was fresh with so many choices and great coffee. We did miss a coffee table in our suite so we moved the end table in front of the couch and the room was extremely warm so we had the air conditioning on in the winter but it made the temperature more comfortable. The real reason I wanted to praise this hotel is my husband somehow forgot his phone in the room and by the time he realized, we were too far to go back. He called the hotel and they said they would mail it to us and just charge the credit card on file. He ran to get another phone when we got home. Little did we know, his phone showed up the next afternoon. Now that's service! They must of got the phone to UPS that same day, we were so thankful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#17 of 58 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
2.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#26 of 58 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 730 reviews
1.8 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#8 Business Hotel in Asheville
#14 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing