We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Asheville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service/wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

So enjoyed my recent stay here! Great, friendly service from all staff - very helpful, and everyone I crossed paths with smiled, held elevators, etc.. The room was spacious, perfectly clean, and pleasant (I enjoyed the overstuffed chair). Bed was very comfortable. One of my favorite things: room was very quiet! I was on 5th (top) floor, on back side of property (I don't know if that helped or if all rooms are so sound-proofed that location doesn't matter). I was very happy to have found this hotel and would recommend it highly to visitors to Asheville!

Room Tip: I had asked for a quiet room if there was one. Reservation person said there really wasn't any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    259
    65
    23
    12
See reviews for
272
296
35
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We spent two nights here while wewere in Asheille to visit the Biltmore. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean an dcomfortable. The Jacuzzi was perfect for relaxing after a day of walking at the Biltmore. The breakfast had plenty to choose from, even for this picky eater.

I have no complaints at all but do have a comment about the frige. It didn't keep my pop cold. I mentioned it at check out. It wasn't a big deal to me but I didn't want the next guest to complain. The gentleman at the front desk explain that they are more of a cooling chest. Had I put a cold pop in, it would've stayed cold. However, the pop I put in was warm and stayed that way. Again, not a big deal to me but it could be to some. Again, we had a great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The facility was very nice. It had pool, hot tub, and workout facility. Convenient location.

The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The continental breakfast was good. All of the food was fresh and the area was kept clean.

Ashville is a friendly city and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We traveled to Asheville for the weekend so that the kids could attend the Fresh Beat Band concert and we were not disappointed with this hotel at all!!! The beds were extremely comfortable and this was a BIG plus. My wife and kids ate breakfast each morning and were telling my how good it was but I did not try it myself. They have a very nice indoor pool and jacuzzi for the guest also. One night we wanted to try Mellow Mushroom but they did not deliver but they did give me a number to a local delivery service that will pick your food up from a lot of different locations for a $4.95 charge which I thought was good especially since the kids were tired and were almost ready for bed; I cant remember the name of the place but if I remember I will update this post.

The front desk was extremely nice and willing to help at any time. The person that helped us the most with no hesitation was Joe. The rest of the staff was friendly also but Joe helped us a lot.

Larry Norton

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our long weekend in Asheville. The Biltmore was amazing and food was great!!! We were just 7 minutes away from downtown Asheville & Biltmore. My husband and I thought the Country Inn & Suites had very warm, clean & comfortable accomodations. The breakfast was above par with real silverware & dishware, and the cookies in the lobby area was a plus as well. If we return to Asheville, my husband and I will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Very clean nice sized room, friendly staff both at the desk and the service persons. Liked having a mini fridge in the room. We went downtown for breakfast before our adventures so i can't comment on the breakfast food, but it looked good. I liked the cookies, coffee and fruit that were available 24/7 at the front desk. We ate downtown each night, but if you don't want to drive there were tons of restaurants up and down Tunnel Rd and the Asheville Mall is minutes away if you are into that thing. We're planning to return in the spring for a beer festival and plan to return to Country Inn & Suites at Tunnel Rd.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This is our favorite place to stay when we visit the Biltmore. The front desk is very friendly and helpful, and if you want to visit downtown Ashville...it is only about 7 minutes away. We have stayed here 6 times since Christmas...always great!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#26 of 59 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Asheville
Courtyard Asheville
#30 of 59 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#14 of 59 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
5.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Biltmore Square Mall
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)

Address: 199 Tunnel Road, Biltmore Estate, Asheville, NC 28805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Asheville
#9 Business Hotel in Asheville
#16 Family Hotel in Asheville
#18 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd Hotel Asheville
Country Inn And Suites Asheville i-240-Tunnel Rd
Country Inn Asheville
Asheville Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.