We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent "Choice"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“An Excellent "Choice"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

We frequently stay in hotels that are part of the Choice hotel group when travelling as a family since most are pet friendly. Some are good and some aren't. This hotel is probably the best Choice hotel that I have experienced. It is very clean, the staff is friendly and the appearance is that of a new establishment. The rooms have a very nice layout and the furnishings are newer and of good quality. Also, the rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    162
    60
    24
    25
See reviews for
135
140
23
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury NJ
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Kids friendly great price with priceline...It was perfect. Great breakfast quiet room. I am a single mom traveling alone is scary but I felt comfortable and safe at this property located minutes from the Biltmore and all local attractions.

Room Tip: Try the stone ridge restaurant across the street excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our goal to provide clean, comfortable accommodations at a good value. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel was cleaner and more updated than I would have ever expected .....i was very surprised how nice it looked ,,,But when I had to wait 15 minutes to check in and was the only one in line I saw things more clearly.. The front desk person wanted me to hear about her working all night the previous day and cared nothing about welcoming me to the hotel. Awful Customer Service. Then I waited and took the only, slow elevator to the 2nd floor and found my room to be Very clean and nicely updated .....I was happy until it was dark and time for bed,,,, the blackout curtains had a gap at the bottom and a street light brightly shined in lighting the whole room, i had to stack clothes on A/C and got into bed,,,, this is the AWFUL part we had two double or full beds. It was like riding a see saw ,,,,my side bounced when my wife moved her side bounced when I moved little short tinny bed with the cheapest mattress on earth. This was the worst attempt at a nights sleep; me or my wife had ever experienced...People who like this place must have campers. Awful BEDS the pillows were great the beds AWful.....But the breakfast after a restless night was worst than the poor service or the crummy Beds....There was NO Comfort in this Suite.....

Room Tip: Bring a blow up mattress if you want a good nights rest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will address the way you were not welcomed with our hotel staff. Our mattresses are Sealy mattresses and we apologize that yours was not comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I have been staying here at this hotel for the last three or four years. I'm sure Asheville N.C. has a lot of nice hotels and I have stayed at some of them. Although, that is a true statement, I love to stay at the Comfort Suites on Hwy 191 or Barvard Rd.
Let me state this, my wife and I stay there for a get-a-way or for pleasure, and I have to go to Charlotte N.C to a preferred doctor each year. I live in the Knoxville Tennessee area and love traveling to Asheville and staying at the Comfort Suites. The staff is led by a great leader and she is the general manager. She Leeds her staff instead of managing them. Every person that I have been in contact with at this hotel has integrity, is very friendly, knowledgeable, and really cares about the guest.
All the staff that I have encountered, especially the lady that makes the breakfast, has ensured that my wife and I feel like we are at home.
I am in a wheel chair and the Handy Cap rooms are wonderful. Plenty of room to move around in and that means the bathroom also. All rooms are clean, the décor is wonderful, and you just have to try stay there to believe me.

The best thing I can say to all the staff is, well done and thanks for a being the people you are by taking care of your guest.

So my suggestion to anyone that wants to stay in Asheville N.C. it is a must to stay at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Just go there it's all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review! Our staff will be happy to read your review. We appreciate your business & we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinston, North Carolina
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Comfortable room. Bathroom on the smaller size, but clean and comfortable. Price very good, particularly considering how accessible and central location is; only a few minutes away from most of the places you would visit in Asheville. Rooms where clean. Staff was very courteous. Breakfast is good with pretty good variety. The one problem, just one elevator. Ended up taking the stairs several times because it would take a long time and then it would be full, which was OK because we stayed in the second floor. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Asheville! We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your patience with our one elevator. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRING HILL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I picked this hotel because of price and easy access to Rte. 26, as our next stop was western, SC. The location turned out perfect for us, as we were able to access the city easily, yet were in the southern outskirts closer to the Biltmore. The mall that is referenced is currently in demolition. This was not mentioned in anything I read about the hotel, but it did not really matter to us. There was no noise. The new mall will open in summer of 2015. There are 3 close by restaurants. The first is a seafood restaurant which was good for lunch..large portions. The second was an Italian/Greek restaurant, which was good. The other was a log cabin eclectic menued place which we did not go to. The hotel is very nice. The room we had was a suite, which gave the two of us plenty of room. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was quite good. The only thing to note is that the breakfast area was very small..too small for the size of the hotel. People were dining in the lobby area. The hotel only had one elevator, which was not enough for the size of the hotel. The nightly cost made the two day stay affordable, and we were only a few minutes away from downtown.

Room Tip: Close to the Biltmore as well as the River Arts district of Asheville. Easy highway access to Ashev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location. We appreciate your patience with our small breakfast room & having only one elevator. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed 4 nights and were quite pleased. Rooms are good size and beds are quite comfy. The breakfast is actually quite good for being included with the room (eggs, sausage/bacon/or potato, waffles, fruit, etc). Everything was kept quite clean. A couple of decent restaurants within a block or less. The drive to downtown Asheville is an easy 10 minutes. My only complaint would be the one elevator. We were on the 4th floor and I often used the stairs instead of waiting forever for the elevator. We would stay here again if in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed our convenient location and that you found the hotel to be clean and the breakfast to be good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Address: 890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Asheville
#24 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.