We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Great for short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 59 Hotels in Asheville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Great for short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We are a family of four. We always look for a clean place to stay. Very pleased with this hotel. Our only cons were the VERY small bathroom and only one slow elevator. We were on the second floor so opted to take the stairs instead. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was free and it was okay. Pool area was nice for our boys. We were here for 2 days and would stay here again for a short stay.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    180
    65
    26
    26
See reviews for
149
155
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
222 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This was a nice, clean motel in a good location. The room was a nice size and the bed was very comfortable. The only drawback was in the bathroom where the sink did not have a stopper (and it appears that it was installed this way). So, my husband had to run the water while he was shaving. We're from the old school and believe this is wasting water.
A very nice breakfast is provided but the dining area is quite small for the size of this motel. People were eating out in the lobby. Perhaps this occurred because we stayed on a weekend night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with . We are sorry that the sinks do not have stoppers. It is a good idea for water conservation. Thank you for providing us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed 7 nights and 8 days in a King suite. The room & bed were very comfortable. Breakfast was continental with pre-made omelet, sausage patties, gravy, good biscuits, fresh fruit, and you make waffles. Sometimes the edges of the omelet were rubbery, sausage edge could be hard so look when selecting.
Cleaning crew was ok. They were probably very busy as they usually forgot one item such as restocking coffee or cups, etc. Front desk always had items available. No a big deal for me.
The breakfast crew and front desk clerks were very friendly, polite & helpful. They had recommendations for shopping, sight seeing & restaurants. The price was fair. I would stay here again.
Free Wi-Fi that was easy to access and free.
The TV had a lot of channels including HBO, Showtime, etc. However the clock was wrong on the TV and I could not determine how to correct it. So I could not access the on-line TV guide. I kept forgetting to mention it to the front desk clerks.

Room Tip: Floor 1,3,5 have ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stopped for one night on the way to Maggie Valley. I found a coupon in a magazine at the Rest Area nearby. Normally $109.00 per night, the coupon was for $65.00 per night with tax $70 plus dollars. What a deal! Nice pool! Pet friendly too! Very nice lady at the front desk, extremely clean King Suite complete with couch, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, large flat screen & movie channels. Free hot breakfast. There was sausage, egg omelet, waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. Unfortunately the breakfast room was very small considering the Hotel is 5 floors. Only one elevator too! I was glad they put pets on the 1st floor! There's a nice Tavern across the street and a Huge Mall across the parking lot, as well as a Kmart a block away. Great experience for a weary traveler whose Very Picky when it comes to cleanliness!

Room Tip: 1st Floor for conveince. Upper floors for Mountain Views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you found our location to be convenient. We are very excited for the Outlet Mall to open in the spring of 2015. Come stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Would not hesitate to stay here again. Comfortable bed and pillows. Very clean. Bathroom contained sink for more privacy when getting ready if that makes a difference to you; doesn't really matter to me. Breakfast buffet good for hotel food. Some good buys at Belk since they are closing January 2015 to make room for the makeover to an Outlet Mall. There's also a Dilliard's, but I didn't have time to check it out. Close to Biltmore and easy access to highways.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Maybe next time you can come & enjoy the new outlet mall! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s.ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed two night. It was in a great location. It is 14 minutes from the Biltmore Estates. Most of the time if you prepay for the room it is even cheaper. The room was comfortable and the staff was wonderful very helpful. My son slept on the fold out couch without any complains. He was very happy with the free WiFi.
Breakfast was the usual breakfast. Breakfast area was very clean. If we find ourselves back in the area we will be staying here.

Room Tip: prepay for the room at least two weeks ahead. Rooms were comfortable and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tryon, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are up to date, convenient location, excellent and friendly staff. Hilton service at a reasonable rates, and if you're on points its even better. Still a best kept secret and finest deal in the Asheville area. Compares more to a Marriott with their breakfast. Swimming area is small but adequate. Be sure checkout Harbor Inn Seafood next door. Very good best value.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We are happy to read your review. Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#17 of 59 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville at Biltmore Square Mall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Asheville - Biltmore Square Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Asheville Biltmore East
8.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Address: 890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.