We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the interstate and close to BIltmore Estate and Blue Ridge Parkway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Anniston, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Near the interstate and close to BIltmore Estate and Blue Ridge Parkway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Convenient location. We got the 2 night Biltmore package which included two day tickets to Biltmore Estate. So much to see that we stayed an extra night to explore downtown Asheville. Clean room, flat screen tv, good breakfast for free. Only a couple minor issues: pillows were not so good and the elevator was a little slow. It is a pet friendly hotel which I thought the pets were only on the first floor. However, a family on the 5th floor (just down the hall from us) had a small dog on a leash. There was a larger dog (like a black lab) that was in the lobby and not on a leash. The Biltmore Square is mostly vacant - disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the pillows & we understand that having one elevator can be an inconvenience. We do have good news....Biltmore Square Mall is being remodeled & will be an upscale outdoor outlet mall. We hope you can visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    153
    58
    23
    25
See reviews for
128
131
22
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NJ-USA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice, friendly location, 5 minutes outside of town. Convenient to all area highways. Rooms were clean. The only bad thing about this location is that it is on the same property as the mostly vacant Biltmore Square Mall.

Room Tip: Pets are allowed on the 1st floor. Request a room on 3rd floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. Great news....Biltmore Square Mall is remodeling this spring & will become an upscale outdoor outlet mall! We hope that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a trip to Biltmore. We got the 1 night Biltmore Package. The value for that was good at about $188 with tax for 1 nights stay and 2 two day tickets to Biltmore. When we got there the front desk was very friendly. When to our room and the room is an average size room with one king bed, a fold out couch, flat screen television, refrigerator, and nice size work desk. The room was clean. The only problem we had was the bed was way too broke-in with really crappy pillows and the shower head in the bathroom would only shoot out like a jet of water. Overall was an okay stay. Would have liked a better night sleep for the Biltmore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are glad that you found your room to be clean and our staff to be friendly. We apologize about the bed & shower head. We will have our staff look into these items. We are getting new pillows this fall. We do hope that you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The military reunion that I coordinated was held at this hotel last weekend and it couldn't have turned out better. There were 22 old soldiers plus wives in the group. No one voiced any complaints about the facilities or staff.
The guest rooms were comfy and refrigerators were appreciated. The building and grounds are clean and well maintained. Breakfast was important to our group and everyone found it enjoyable.
We rented a meeting room that was large and well-equipped with video gear. The Wi-Fi internet connection worked well and was free.
There are several good restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and many of us ate most of our lunches and dinners there. Access to area attractions is easy by car or shuttle bus and wives had no trouble finding things to do while the vets were meeting.
The hotel staff cheerfully kept things running smoothly for us even though the hotel was sold out for the weekend. I'm glad we had our reunion here. It was a great value and the convenience was hard to beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your service to our country. We are glad that you all enjoyed your stay & had such a wonderful time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaverville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were in charge of my husbands army reunion this year. Crystal Camacho and her assistant Kelly were great. They made sure we had everything we needed and were always polite and ready to help. When we needed anything for the reunion they always responded quickly. The Hotel was clean and the housekeeping people always straightened and cleaned our room quickly so we were not in convenienced. We had no problem when making our reservations and when a few of our guests needed to add an extra day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
First of all, thank you for your service to our country! We are so glad that you enjoyed your reunion with us. We hope to host your group again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We researched Asheville locations for the guests coming to our daughter's Biltmore Inn wedding. We selected Comfort based on price and location and were very pleased with the great service there. They have great discounts for groups coming to weddings

Room Tip: There is only one elevator so pick a lower floor in case you want to use stairs instead of waiting
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing us to host your daughter's out of town guests. We appreciate your business & thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We hope you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall was far better than I expected. It was clean, nicely decorated, with good quality linens & bed. The staff was courteous and helpful. Can't beat this place for the price! I will definitely return. Also, the location is great- easy access to everything in Asheville.

Room Tip: I had a great view of the mountains from the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient & our hotel to be a great value. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Address: 890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.