We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 58 hotels in Asheville
Indiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I frequently stay at Comfort Suites so thought I would give this one a try. Sometimes I travel with a little dog and this place is pet friendly. It seemed very busy but was still quiet. Room looked updated although I wish all Comfort Suites would get rid of the peach bed covers that seem to be in every one of them and look so outdated. Room is spacious and comfortable bed. Right in front of mall so easy to get to lots of places. Breakfast included although I seldom have it. But nice breakfast room.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you liked our convenient location. We are updating our bedding this fall! We are excited to see the fresh new look. I hope that you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    121
    43
    21
    23
See reviews for
104
105
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I am making this my go to hotel on my frequents to Asheville for business. I booked a jacuzzi suite for $101 which was great! The room was clean and stocked, equiped with fridge and microwave. Jacuzzi wasnt an old dirty thing that you would normally see in a $100 room...it seemed relativly new (see pic). Nice big flat TV in the room and the bed slept great. Staff was quick and friendly...also place to eat nearby. Great job here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Whirlpool suite! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We originally were booked for two nights and decided to stay an additional two nights. The staff was very accomadating. The breakfast was more than adequate: eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, fruit, juice, etc. The hotel was accessible to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Asheville Downtown.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor. I would recommend the 2nd floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here while passing through to Florida and had a very pleasant stay. I read the reviews prior to making a reservation and have to say that some of the complaints such as room issues or elevator concerns, I did not find. Unless you are looking to ride a roller coaster, the elevator is just fine. The rooms are very clean, great atmosphere. The restaurant across the parking lot has great seafood meal at affordable prices. The kids enjoyed themselves and we will definitely stay here again. Another excellent stay at Comfort Suites.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

you get what you pay for and we did. I stayed with my family of 5 in 2 rooms which were clean and had great size tv. the negatives were the one elevator, small bathroom and same protein every morning. the staff was helpful

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our spacious rooms & new TVs. We regret the lack of protein variety at breakfast. We will look into rotating it. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Hotel is located on the perimeter of local mall the is almost vacant. We stayed two evenings, Friday and Saturday. Front entrance is under construction with limited access and parking. Computer system was down when we tried to check in and was asked to return in an hour. Saturday morning breakfast was impossible because of four bus loads of students on spring break. Poor accommodations by the hotel, lobby and small breakfast area was overflowing and most items depleted and not restocked. We had to go elsewhere for breakfast. Booked through Priceline and the worst over priced hotel experience and star rating in many years. Definitely would not stay there again. Many hotels in immediate area.

Room Tip: Many hotels in area I would avoid this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It sounds like you stayed with us when everything seemed to be going wrong. Our Front Entrance was hit by a truck & is now repaired, the computer system was down before check in that day but we were able to get folks checked in at our 3pm check in time. We did have a group of children staying at the hotel. We realize that this can be an inconvenience but our staff's goal is to provide great customer service. We apologize that breakfast was slow to be stocked. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Our room was very pleasant and thankfully quiet during our first stay here.

Unfortunately as has been commented by others, it was also during the weekend when the basketball team was there. If the hotel accepts future reservations for other teen teams, they will need to vastly improve their staffing to avoid future less then positive reviews.

I also very much agree with previous reveiwer about the slow speed of the elevator, something that surely can be resolved with a single service call.

As we are season pass holders at Biltmore Estate (about 5 miles away) we are looking to stay here again in the future to try one of the rooms with the in-room whirlpool tubs while avoiding the higher costs of hotels closer to Biltmore.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We will review our staffing for when we have sports teams in the hotel. We do realize that this can be an inconvenience. We understand that the elevator can also be slow. Thank you for your patience. We do hope that when you return you stay in one of our whirlpool suites. You will enjoy a relaxing time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites
Address: 890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
#28 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.