We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Weekend stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Weekend stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I recently stayed here visiting the Biltmore Estate. The start of my stay was almost bad as there was a girls basketball team or something staying there and I had nightmares of loud teenagers at all hours of the night. The desk clerk sensed my potential horror and put me on the 5th floor as opposed to being on the 2nd floor with the kids. The elevator was very slow, with a loud bell being close to the elevator. The breakfast area was small for a 5 floor hotel. I did get a table Saturday morning after a while, but no such luck Sunday morning. Was not a big deal for Sunday as I was leaving for home and just wanted to go. The bathroom was small for a suite hotel, and it did not have an exhaust fan. On the plus side I did enjoy my stay overall and would recommend this hotel looking for an alternative to the expensive hotels surrounding the Biltmore Estate.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator. The bonger is loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your review! We realize that sports teams & kids groups can be an inconvenience. Our breakfast room can get a little crowded when we have groups in the hotel & we do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    137
    49
    21
    23
See reviews for
115
116
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cynthiana,Ky
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed in a 1 king suite. The room was clean etc..but one piece of advice I offer is to request a room that does not face the front parking. The parking lot lights are so bright you cannot darken your room (if that is important to you). The bathroom in our suite was so small that it would have been a problem had we been under time constraints to prepare for an appointment or in a hurry of any sort. The breakfast room is small and people had to wait to have a table but the breakfast was hot and as advertised. The staff was friendly and helpful.Read other reviews because I agree with nearly everything I read but tried it anyway. Not bad, just blah blah blah

Room Tip: Parking lot lights illuminate the rooms on the front side of hotel...don't know about the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We regret to hear that you did find our hotel to be the very best! Our rooms can be darkened....the blakout drapes are right behind the sheers and make the room very dark. We apologize that you found the bathroom & breakfast room to be small and we apologize for any inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Check in was friendly and efficient but that is about all that can be said about this well-worn hotel. The decor is out-dated and looking a bit shabby. The blanket was thin and old and the bedspread was stained as was the sofa. Sheets were scratchy and had an unpleasant smell. The bathroom lighting is poor and there is no exhaust fan. I found a dirty, used facecloth in our shower which was a real "turn-off." We did not eat breakfast there since there are so many great restaurants in Asheville.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found our hotel to be outdated. We just put in brand new lamps, drapes, 42" flat screen TVs & phones in all of our rooms. Later this year we will have all new linen & bed scarves. We also just remodeled our fitness room & front desk welcome wall. We will address the stained sofa and bed spread with our housekeeping staff. Each bathroom does have an exhaust fan located above the shower wall. We hope that you will stay with us again soon & experience our new linen. We want all of our guests to enjoy a great stay at a great value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We've stayed here twice passing through Asheville. The Jacuzzi suites are very nice with a spacious room, biggest drawback is they are all right by the elevators. Overall the hotel is easy to get to, rooms are very clean, staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Wow! Best overall hotel in the Asheville area. And at that low of a rate, even your wallet will check-out with a smile.

Their budget friendly rates are attractive enough to warrant the price of stay but their commitment to customer satisfaction is their strongest selling point.

All members of their staff, from the housekeepers to the front desk clerks are amazingly helpful, friendly, and courteous. A Quality rarely found in neighboring hotels.

Their breakfast selection will satisfy even the most demanding in the family. I had the eggs and sausage with biscuits and gravy and a nice cup of fresh coffee. So tasty and filling!

Their rooms are also clean, spacious, and modern. After a long day of activities we watched movies on their flat-panel HDTV, in style and Comfort!

And the property is conveniently located within a shopping mall, excellent buffet restaurant, and supermarket. Not to mention minutes away from the Biltmore Estate and Downtown Asheville.

Thanks to management and staff for a job well done!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor. Our staff will be delighted to read your kind comments. It is our goal to offer our guests a comfortable stay at a great value & with friendly service. We truly do have an amazing staff & I am so glad to hear that they offered you great customer service. We hope that you stay with us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is situated on the perimeter of Biltmore Mall so if you like easy access to shopping, this is the ticket. There is a great seafood restaurant next door that will require you to have a sling to carry your full stomach out of it. The quality of the food was great. I really like Comfort Suites for quality and value and this one meets the standard. The only drawback was that the exercise room which was under renovation, but the hotel provided a free pass to a gym nearby. I did not take advantage of the gym so cannot offer a review of the gym.
The most negative feature was the elevator. It was very slow and since there was only one, wait time was made worse by a full house of guests.

I travel to the Ashville area frequently and chose this location mostly because of its proximtiy to the sights and sounds of the Ashville night life, and its proximity to local sightseeing in Brevard, NC and Highlands, NC during the day. It was perfect for that purpose.

Room Tip: Choosing a room is relatively easy here. My major decision has to do with not facing traffic. This l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are glad to hear that you found our location to be convenient to the sights of Asheville that you wanted to see. We are happy to say that our Fitness Room has now been fully remodeled & is open. We still offer guests complimentary access to Asheville Fitness Club, a full gym & spa right next to us. We do hope that you stay with us again the next time you are in Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Great location with fantastic staff! Breakfast is yummy and the price is just right. The rooms were clean and they accommodated my family very well! Definitely stay here if you can! I know I will be the next time I'm in Asheville!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you will be back on your next trip to Asheville. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Address: 890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.