We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this hotel during the holidays. We were there for a family gathering for Christmas and each couple had booked their rooms separately prior to our stay. Also arrival times were scattered during the course of 2 days. The staff was able to put us in rooms close together which was great. The hotel was clean although the rooms were a little old. The beds were definately old and need to be updated. However the price was good for the value and it was quiet despite the fact that it was packed with people staying for the holidays. The location was excellent for restaurants and things to do and very close to our sons home where we gathered foe Christmas. Overall our stay was satisfactory and I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to find something in ths area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to have a convenient location close to lots of restaurants. We did a full renovation in 2008 replacing all the mattresses. We will be upgrading all of our bedding in 2013. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will stay with us in the future. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    153
    58
    23
    25
See reviews for
128
131
22
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I am glad to see that I'm not the only one that was overcharged here. My room was prepaid 2 weeks in advace and upon check out they billed 143.25 to my credit card by mistake. it took me over a week to get the money back. my jacuzzi quit, trash behind frig, no coffee pot, and housecleaning walked in on us in spite of do not disturb sign.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We regret that you were charged incorrectly. The amount you were overcharged was $60. You had not yet been charged your pet fee of $83.25. We did adjust it off immediately & out of consideration refunded your $83.25 pet fee. Banks can hold your funds for up to 10 days but we did release it on our end promptly. We also adjusted $60 off of your bill for the whirlpool that was not functioning properly. We apologize for this inconvenience. As for the trash behind the refrigerator & the missing coffee pot.....we will address that with our Housekeeping Supervisor. As you can see our positive comments greatly outweigh any negative comments & we always strive to make sure that our guest's have a great stay at a great value with clean & comfortable rooms at a great, convenient location. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

On our next trip to Asheville/Biltmore, we will return to this hotel. Its location was convenient to various venues in the Asheville area. Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall is a real credit to the Choice Hotel chain. If they haven't already done this, the Choice Hotels management should use this location to show other Choice properties how it can and should be done.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Happy New Year! Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us & that you will be staying with us in the future. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boca raton
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was my second stay for business and I find this hotel to be just about perfect for the average traveler. Location, restaurants, shopping and main artery of roads are all nearby. Downtown Asheville is really only about 10 minutes away and Asheville Regional airport is minutes away as well. Staff is very accommodating. Room size is nice and housekeeping is very conscientious. Breakfast is free, parking is ample. Pricing is very fair. Two day tickets to the Biltmore Estates are available at the desk for one day pricing!!! Would be a five star, but I only give that to a more luxury style hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We appreciate your business! We hope to see you again soon. Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We just spent 2 nights at this hotel, from the check in with Jura (she was knowledgable and so very helpful) she immediately helped me get tickets to the Biltmore as I hurried off and left out tickets on my desk at home. Made my day ! When we were settled into our room she called to see if everything was satisfactory which was a nice personal touch. Later she even walked out the back door to show us the location of a very good place for dinner across the street. Another personal touch! The hotel is really well located, very clean, breakfast was great, can't say enough about the property. A great experience, we will go back in the spring, don't pass an opportunity to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be clean! Jura is a great employee & we are fortunate to have her on our team! We hope that you come & stay with us again soon! Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall in Asheville.

Beautiful entry, very clean room, friendly staff, decent hot/cold breakfast with choice of regular or blueberry waffles. Our room had a king size bed and hot tub for very fair price! We usually stay in Hampton Inn but was a little too pricey at this exit.

I liked the location due to several nice restaurants nearby. We enjoyed eating at the Apollo Flame Bistro (thanks to recommendation from the hotel clerk).

It was only about 5 miles from Biltmore Estate which we enjoyed too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & found our hotel to be clean & convenient. Our staff will be happy to hear that they met their goal of providing you with great customer service. Please stay with us again soon! Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Suites again while visiting Asheville. Another Fine stay, good Breakfast and a friendly Staff. What more could you want other than having your own bed. Also great seafood just next door.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again! We are so glad that you enjoy staying at the Comfort Suites Biltmore. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in beautiful Asheville. Merry Christmas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Address: 890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
#27 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.