We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Quaility Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Birmingham, Alabama, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Good Quaility Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed here for a business meeting for three nights and had a very good stay. The front desk help was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent, though it seemed to get hit pretty hard with the morning rush of leaf lookers. Maybe under "normal" conditions the food may of been a little better.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Suites Biltmore on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business! We hope that you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    142
    49
    22
    23
See reviews for
120
117
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stopped At the comfort Suites after picking up a discount coupon at the Rest Stop. We tried to make reservations via the 800 number but there was a distinct disconnect with the individual at the other end. We stopped anyway and the young ladies at check in were great.
We felt welcome and they gave us advice on a nice place to eat. The room was roomy and comfortable. The breakfast was ok. We most likely will stop again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Holidays to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallmadge, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Very clean facility - appears to be a newer property as there is no evidence of smoking. LOVED the comfortable bed after a long drive - and I didn't have to worry about having my own pillow...theirs are wonderful! Staff was friendly and helpful to area attractions. Hotel is conveniently located to many Asheville must-sees from the Biltmore Estate to Downtown and the Grove Park Inn, and the price is right. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with the Comfort Suites Biltmore. Our staff is always glad to hear when our guests enjoy their stay with us. By the sounds of it we will get to see you again! We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was an elegant place at one time. The building had a major renovation a couple of years ago that turned out to be better than most rehabs, although my door was dragging the floor and had to be pushed shut. The place is clean and nicely decorated with medium (or better) quality furnishings, but a little small. The bath was also very nice and had a granite counter top. The fitness room is also very nice, with several cardio machines and a weight machine. The staff is very nice and they serve packaged cookies in the evening. The location is my main draw, with the mall next door and a wonderful seafood restaurant on the edge of the parking lot. The rate is also very good, which is one more reason that I keep coming back. The biggest minus, and the reason for only 4 stars, is the breakfast. The bread was stale, the sausage rubbery and the egg omelets were bland. Other items are offered that are probably fine, but I miss the days when scrambled eggs and bacon were served daily.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your continued business! We are glad to hear that you find our location to be convenient. We regret that you were not pleased with our breakfast. We will certainly address the stale bread with our Breakfast staff. Currently we do serve bacon on Tuesdays & Thursdays. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Overall area around hotel not great. Room was clean, lots of towels, hot tub in room was wonderful, especially after day of walking. Breakfast was typical fast food free buffet type-stale bagel, tasteless eggs. Combo tickets for Biltmore was great because we didn't have to wait in line at Biltmore! Service very friendly.

Room Tip: loved hot tub in room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hot tub in your room & that you found our service to be friendly. Our discounted Biltmore tickets are a great value for our guests. We do hope that you will stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for one night, check in was quick and easy. The front desk staff was always helpful. The room was clean and quiet which was very welcome after a long day in the car. The location was convenient to downtown and close the interstate. The included breakfast was really good. I would think about staying here again for longer if we were in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel and our experience was wonderful. The room was very clean and very quiet. I was very especially impressed with Kelly at the front desk. She was extremely pleasant and very helpful. Our stay was only for 1 night but I would definitely go back if we're ever in Asheville again.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room on the 3rd floor or above and not near the elevator. These rooms tend to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Kelley is certainly an asset to our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Address: 890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
#29 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.