We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place ... convenient too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
Goshen, OH
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice place ... convenient too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had a whirlpool room on the 3rd floor. Smallish bathroom but sufficient. Hot water was slow. Bed comfy with lots of pillows. Room was clean. Big HD TV. Room had excellent work station: double desk, plenty of outlets and hookups, all the lamps had outlets in their base (desk and each side of bed) which was very convenient for charging cell phones. Internet had fair signal but worked ok enough ... was difficult to get to acknowledge page when trying to connect at times. Cell phone reception in room was excellent. AC could have had a stronger fan to cool the room (especially after a shower) but was mostly comfortable. Breakfast was nice and well presented: biscuits/gravy,omlets, waffles, muffins/toast,cereal, boiled eggs, sausage all served until 9:30am. Coffee service all day and cookie tray in afternoon. The small pool is located on the street side with no privacy but has large deck area, was clean, only 5ft deep, and provides towels and many lounge chairs and round tables with umbrellas for relaxing. Checkin was smooth ... received bottles of water. Property is less than 5 minutes from Blue Ridge Parkway access (it's a 25 minute drive to top of Mt Pisgah ... very scenic) and about the same to interstate. Ingles grocery, McDonalds, Kmart within walking distance. The Mall is same parking area but it mostly vacant, but nice to walk in. There's a Ryans Steakhouse nextdoor as well as Harbor Inn next door. Ryans was ok, and Harbor Inn (seafood) was a disappointment (glorified Long John Silvers w/steak added to menu) but stays busy all day. Overall great place to stay when driving parkway or touring Asheville area!

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the elevators ... elevators are in center of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our brand new lamps with power outlets. That is an added convenience in our technological age! We look forward to your return visit. Happy travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    154
    58
    23
    25
See reviews for
129
132
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
nc
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Not a bad location if you are dropping a kid at UNCA. Not extremely close, but right next to a Kmart and a very limited mall. Interesting seafood restuarant next door. Plenty of parking available.
Room and bath was clean. Offered 2 double beds as well as a fold out, which was a good thing since now my kids refuse to share a bed (no matter what size) with their sibling. Bath area was very, very small. But the room was spacious.
Highlight was the breakfast. Healthy and bountiful. If the cafe is full, move into the lobby area where there is additional seating.
Great value for the price.

Room Tip: No tip...all of the rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always glad to hear from our guests. We are happy that you found our breakfast selections to be healthy & bountiful. We hope that you come stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were driving home from Florida and stopped at this Comfort Suites for a quick overnight stay. I had a coupon from one of the travel magazines and the gentleman at the front desk was quick to confirm I could use the coupon and what my options were. Our room was clean and comfortable. Yes, the air conditioning was not on BUT we didn't mind one bit that they were being energy conscious and not wasting the air conditioning on an unoccupied room! it took a matter of 5 minutes for our room to cool down and yes, it was in august! Breakfast was good with lots of choices and lots of room to sit and enjoy. Front desk was very helpful and courteous. My only disappointment was they did not have a fitness facility on site. Due to the nature of our stay i did not have time to check out the fitness facility next door that we had access to.
Overall it was another great stay at a Comfort Suites. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & found Comfort Suites Biltmore to be a clean & comfortable value. We regret that you did not get to use our on-site fitness room (it is located just by the pool entrance). Our fitness room has a treadmil, elyptical, bike & weights. Maybe next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for my kid's soccer tournament, didn't expect much but at least comfort. Instead, after being on the fields all day, we were greeted to a stifling hot, and smelly room. When asked if they don't prepare the rooms by at least turning on some air, their answer was some guests dislike it. In the middle of August! Small pool, one very slow elevator, a door that didn't shut without your body weight slammed against it, a treadmill that didn't work (though I at least got my workout by climbing the stairs), and a very small bathroom without a fan all for the price of $138 including tax. Keep searching!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not find Comfort Suites Biltmore to be a comfortable value for your recent stay. We will certainly address the broken treadmill, you also had complimentary access to Asheville Fitness Club next door, a full gym & spa. We apologize that the room felt hot upon your arrival. We typically do not leave our A/C units on after a guest departs. Each bathroom does have an exhaust fan located on the shower wall. We regret that this did not seem to do the trick. We appreciate your time & review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

A little out of the way but the place is a great value. Very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms and bathrooms were clean and spacious. This place is usually crowded and breakfast is usually so packed you have to sit in the lobby. Plenty of good breakfast snacks. Would definitely stay here again. Only one elevator so ask for a room on the first floor to avoid using the stair all the time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
We truly appreciate your feedback! We are glad that you found our hotel to be an excellent value! We look forward to your future visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wise, Virginia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012 via mobile

Good place to stay! A little far from downtown area, but the price is better than those in downtown. The only complaint is the elevator is SLOW!!! I think it's because their staff use it a lot. Probably more than they should.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We are glad to hear that you found Comfort Suites Biltmore to be clean & comfortable. A second elevator would certainly be handy and we apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for providing us with your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

We had friends visiting from Canada and decided to spend part of our visit with them in Asheville. We used the package that included a one night stay with a two-day ticket to Biltmore Estates. This was a great value. We were pleased with the efficiency and hospitality of the front desk staff and the information that was provided at check-in. Our room was clean, neat and appropriately equipped. The hotel was crowded as August is a busy time for vacations in the area, but we didnt' have any issues with noise, although our room was on the top floor. Breakfast was adequate and most people would be able to find something to eat. There were many choices for me as a healthy eater- hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit- and for my husband who likes more traditional breakfast items- cereal, bagels, waffles, pasteries. It is a bit of a drive to the Biltmore Estate and the Village, but I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrystalCamacho, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We appreciate your feedback! Our staff will be glad to read your review. We are always happy to hear when one of our guests finds the Comfort Suites Biltmore to be a great value. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall

Address: 890 Brevard Road, Asheville, NC 28806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites hotel near Biltmore. Discount Biltmore tickets sold! Free full hot breakfast and newly remodeled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall Hotel Asheville
Comfort Suites Asheville
Asheville Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Biltmore Square Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.