We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Asheville Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaufort House Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaufort House Inn
Save
You added Beaufort House Inn to your Saves list
61 North Liberty Street, Asheville, NC 28801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 41 Asheville B&B and Inns
Baltimore, MD
1 review
“Amazing Asheville Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

This is an amazing bed and breakfast. Beautiful, clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is so friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The breakfasts are amazing, interesting feasts. The grounds are awesome with porch rockers, swings and hammocks for viewing the gardens and water foutains. Close to downtown, but still in a nice homey nighborhood. Would definately stay there again. Asheville is an amazing place with something for everyone. Close to hikes, shopping and good food. Biltmore estates is nearby and amazing sight to see.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    594
    37
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
436
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

Wonderful bed and breakfast a short 5 minutes from wonderful restaurants and shops in Asheville. We have stayed in the cootages (Willow cottage) which is separated from the main house and provides plenty of privacy. With the sunken tub and private porch it is as romantic as it comes. The hosts Jim and Christina make you feel like family and the food is wonderful. We will be planning our third trip to this wonderful bed and breakfast. Everytime we go its like going home.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,il
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2009

There are a variety of rooms, that are well appointed for any type of guest. The home is so charming, very roomy, and spacious. You feel right at home, and can mix with other guests. Large front porch,within a quiet area, yet very close to town and the Biltmore Estate. The staff makes a gourmet breakfast everyday. I would check the night before as to what will be served the next morning, it may not fit your dietary needs.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2009

Talk about romantic! We only got to stay one night but it was so fabulous! Our room was so cozy and it even had a fireplace and the bathroom had a jacuzzi for two! The house was so warm and inviting and I felt so welcomed by the staff! On our arrival we had complimentary wine and in the morning we had a breakfast to die for! The yogurt with fruit and granola was so delicious and was followed up with a delicious peach crepe! The kitchen was open to the guests so we could help ourselves to ice and bottled water. This bed and breakfast had standards way beyond our expectations! The owners Chris and Jim are such a delight they really put the whole experience right over the top! Stay here! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

Where to start! Everything about Beaufort is sheer joy and perfection. The house itself is beautiful and exceptionally well maintained and exquisitely decorated, both the public rooms and guest rooms. The breakfasts are superb, both in presentation and taste. Wine on the porch at 5:00 p.m. everyday is so much fun. Your every wish is catered to. The owners, Jim and Chris are born to be host and hostess. They set the tone for friendliness, and the guests follow suit. You can dine at breakfast with your friends at a small table in one dining room, or you can eat in the main dining room at a large table and meet other guests. The hardest thing was to leave, and I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2009

Our weekend at The Beaufort House was very relaxing!! The silky soft bed linens and comforters make you want to curl up and stay in bed all day. But, don't do that cause you'll miss the most delicious breakfast you've ever had! The entire staff is very welcoming and goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. Any activity or entertainment you want to do is very close by and easy to find. I loved laying in the hammock under the trees, and sitting in the rocking chairs on the porch... what a wonderful time!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

When it feels right, it is. Just enough ambience to make the stress fade away. Comfort, the right amount of attention, and out of the ordinary breakfasts combined with a wonderful porch and lots of landscaping (although in the city) make this B & B a destination in its own right. Many other diversions located within minutes - enough to warrant additional visits in the future!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaufort House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaufort House Inn

Address: 61 North Liberty Street, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1894, and listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Beaufort House Inn is located in the residential Chestnut Historic District within walking distance of the vibrant activities in downtown Asheville. The Beaufort House Inn sits on two acres of beautifully landscaped gardens. The Inn has an environment of casual elegance and luxury provided by owners Jim & Christina Muth and their staff. As a guest you will enjoy a two course gourmet breakfast, wine social each evening, Godiva chocolates, Aveda personal products and a full concierge service to help you get the most from your visit to Asheville. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaufort House Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaufort House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.