We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary
207 Robinson Cove Rd., Asheville, NC 28748   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 58 hotels in Asheville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

As soon as we pulled into the property, we were surrounded by peace and beauty. We loved how the simplicity of the cabin seemed to help us reconnect to ourselves and to each other. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
9
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I went to this inn for a wedding but it is more like a resort with trails, hot tubs, saunas and healing services. I ended up staying an extra night and it was well worth the cost. It's very relaxing. It's super clean which I appreciate. My room and a deep giant tub to relax in and read my novel. The owners seemed to go out of their way to fulfill all of our needs and we loved meeting their dogs! Sweetest dogs ever (-:

Room Tip: All the rooms were very nice. However, the cabins had a fire burning stove to add to the ambience an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

A truly peaceful, healing space on our planet where busy people can go to renew and rejuvenate their body, mind and spirit! I plan on returning to this little piece of heaven in the mountains of North Carolina every year for as long as possible. The mountain air, the creek with pure, clear water, the magical island, all combine to make this a wonderful, healing sanctuary and Reva being a true healer is the icing on the cake. This is a place where miracles can happpen. Thank you Reva!

Room Tip: The rooms near the creek are peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We hoped for quiet and peace in a lovely mountain setting from which we could drive down each day into Asheville to see the sights. To our happy surprise, our week in this Sanctuary, free from the assaults of TV, telephones, cellphones, doorbells, internet and other thieves of peace, quickly became the the centerpiece of our vacation.
If you want a perfect setting to rediscover yourself and your loved one , to stay for a while near a babbling brook , to hot tub under a star filled sky, this inn, run by two lovely women who seem to intuit exactly when and how to let you be, to listen to your heart and the celestial symphony , to savor serendipitous serenity- then this remarkable place may be as perfect for you as it was for us. Disney , it is not - thank God!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila, pa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Thankfully, I chose compassionate expressions as the location for a personal retreat. It was perfect. The view of the mountains, the sound of the stream, the quiet and peacefulness of the sanctuary...all combined to provide a beautiful environment that was conducive to relaxing, reading, meditating and just being. Traveling alone, I felt totally comfortable there. Reva and Lenora provided a warm welcome and were available whenever needed. Having a healing session by Reva was a special part of the time. I was also grateful for the reading material and videos they shared with me after learning of some of my interests. Clearly, I was meant to be here and I hope a retreat to compassionate expressions becomes an annual event.
Nancy, Pennsylvania

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culloden, WV
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

In April my husband and I celebrated our fifth spring retreat at Compassionate Expressions. The mountains were newly green and the dogwood trees and redbuds were just beginning to bloom. We took several hikes to enjoy the beauty of Mother Nature. We stayed in a Retreat House which was very comfortable and has a nicely equipped kitchen. A sauna and two hot tubs were located a short distance from our house. My husband enjoyed the sauna but I LOVED the Himalayan Hideaway hot tub. My muscles were totally relaxed...slept like a baby!!! The Swedish massage and craniosacral therapy was exceptional. There are numerous therapeutic offerings at C.E. but it is Reva's energy healings that bring us back yearly to be recharged and balanced. These sessions are powerful and have healed my husband and I individually and as life partners.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I spent three wonderful and almost magical days at this lovely destination. I needed alone time to rest, reflect and connect with myself, and the beauty and serenity of the location was just the ticket. The accommodations are simple and comfortable, The hosts are unobtrusive yet responsive, helpful and friendly and the dogs (and goats) are charming. No cell phone reception, no internet, and no TV are not for everyone, but for me it was a welcome respite from being available to all. Nestled in the mountains outside of Asheville, it is a lovely drive into town to take advantage of the charm and hipness of Asheville, as well as visit Biltmore. A massage and an energy healing session added to my sense of well being. If you really want to get away from it all, I heartily recommend a trip up the mountain to Compassionate Expressions. Reva and Lenora have really created a healing environment and if you open yourself to this experience you will benefit in unexpected ways.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary

Address: 207 Robinson Cove Rd., Asheville, NC 28748
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 58 hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking to visit Asheville, NC and want to rent clean and comfortable accommodations that capture the best of both worlds: a quiet, scenic, Nature and Spa Retreat yet close to enchanting downtown Asheville, Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary has this to offer and much more. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Compassionate Expressions Mountain Inn & Healing Sanctuary to your Saves list