We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Weekend in the Pink Bed & Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Crest Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Cedar Crest Inn to your Saves list
Cedar Crest Inn
674 Biltmore Ave., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Scottsburg IN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Weekend in the Pink Bed & Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

I was a guest of my daughter with her Mary Kay unit. All I knew was that we were staying on the first floor of a pink bed and breakfast. As we drove up then got out of her car, we were just thrilled at the magnificence of the place!

From the moment we walked in the door, we were treated with nothing but smiles and the utmost respect. There were cookies, tea, and lemonade waiting on us, and bags on our beds with t-shirts, cups, and other goodies. At first we thought they were from the Mary Kay leader (they were pink), but no, they were from the staff of the inn!

We had come to Asheville to tour the Biltmore, and this inn was only two-three blocks from the entrance. It was also close to other restaurants and shopping. The hospital was also nearby in case of accident or illness...thankfully we did not have to use its services!

Drew, the host/manager was awesome. He was available to pour us a glass of wine (or two) in the evenings. Bruce, the owner was also there that weekend and was an excellent host as well. The first thing Drew asked us as we came out of our room was if it was comfortable. We replied that it was a little warm, and he called Bruce to bring us a new air conditioner. Within the hour our room was as cool as a cucumber. Talk about service!!

Drew and Bruce were also knowledgeable about area attractions and restaurants. They were very helpful about where not to go as well where to go. We thoroughly enjoyed both places they recommended.

I could go on and on about the foyer, reading room, fireplaces, dining areas, and the beautiful verandah, but suffice it to say the place is gorgeous and very well worth the visit.

The one downside was the mini bathtub in our room with the cramped space for showering. We did have a half bath besides the full bath though! That one detail will not stop me from visiting again. As soon as possible!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    55
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
46
191
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spiceland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

We LOVED the Cedar Crest Inn! It is even more beautiful than it looks online and the food is fantastic! Plus I can't say enough about the fantastic service we received during our stay. Drew was so helpful to work with and made us feel so comfortable and at home. Anything we needed he was more than happy to provide us with. I would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

An beautiful hidden gem in this bohemian mountain town. Thoroughly recommended as a rainbow utopia where you can indulge your most particular peccadilloes - such as indulging in the fine quality complimentary wine amply supplied by the more gregarious and musical owner.

Excellent location for exploring the surrounding mountains, breweries and the intriguing Biltmore. Romantic complimentary breakfasts served on the veranda.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

My husband and I stayed from Fri-Mon and had an incredible experience at the Cedar Crest Inn. It is a beautiful victorian home with a spectacular porch to enjoy breakfast or the scenery. Drew and Jeff were extremely accomodating in every way. Each guest received personnal attention and service. The breakfasts were delicious with terrrific servers. We were given excellent restaurant recommendations and tourism advice. The rooms were very comfortable and charming. It is also conveniently located to downtown and Biltmore Village. We will definately return. We will always have fond memories of our visit to Asheville.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

Without staying at competing Inns in Asheville, I would happily recommend this Inn. The Inn is well located, and consists of a series of comfortable and well laid out (detached) cottages, amidst well-landscaped lawns, surrounding a large main house. Those who wish to gather at the main house for a (scenic) breakfast in the morning, and a great (free - when we were there) glass of wine (or two) in the evening. This is primarily a couple's retreat, though as a group of 3 friends travelling through the US, we were glad to find this B&B, and found the Innkeeper Drew extremely helpful. We ended up staying 3 nights rather than the originally intended 1 night, and met several interesting people from various parts of the US.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

The place was lovely and attracted a very nice clientele, something that is always helpful when staying at any B&B. Given the price we paid, however, I was a tad bit underimpressed with the three course breakfast. Again, I say to you....this is supposed to be a high-end B&B and the breakfast we were served was average at best. In addition, the bedding and the towels/toiletries were also average to below average. This B&B is charming and location is great....if they would up the standards on the extras, it would certainly be on my "keeper" list...as it stands, it is low on my alternate list as B& B's go in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cedarcrestinn, Manager at Cedar Crest Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2010
I have contacted the guest and they did seem pleased with their overall stay, however voiced their concern on the room rate, breakfast, and amenities. In response to their concern as I told the guest I was happy to refund some of their money to an amount that they felt was fair (even after an initial discount was given to them.) The refund was respectfully declined. All we have left to do at this point is make sure that no one else has the same issues that this guest had. We have gone out and purchased higher quality linens and have "stepped up" our breakfast. Even though this guest was the first to complain about either, if one guest feels it is not sufficient it is worth an evaluation and change. We pride ourselves in offering the best in the city and will continue to do so. We hope that the guest will provide us with another chance to show what we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

Breathtaking home. The grounds are well kept. The interior decor is astonishing. If you need anything, simply ask any of the staff and you will get it. Drew is a wealth of knowledge of the area and was spot on with suggestions. We will be back again. Cedar Crest is a must stay though it will spoil you to what to expect in a Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Address: 674 Biltmore Ave., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#5 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#23 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedar Crest Inn is Asheville's premiere Inn offering the best in.(1) Value (2) Location: Literally the best location in town! We are just 2 turns or less from nearly everything Asheville has to offer... Downtown - 1 turn and 1.2 miles away! The Biltmore Estate - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! The Biltmore Village - 2 turns and only 3 blocks away! Downtown Asheville - 1 turn and only 1.2 miles away! The River Arts District - 2 turns and only 1.5 miles away! The Blue Ridge Parkway - 1 turn and only 3 miles away! (3) FREE Amenities included in EVERY stay: - A three course served breakfast. - A glass of wine in the evening. - An abundance of locally made desserts. - Fast Wi-Fi. - On site parking. (4) Well Reviewed: - We have remained in the top ten in Asheville hotels on Tripadvisor for years now. - We have been awarded with tripadvisors certificate of excellence every year they have given the award. - We have been voted year after year the most romantic hotel in Asheville. - We were named the hotel in Asheville to stay in on The Today Show in 2014. - We were featured on Good Morning America in 2012. - We have been featured in USA Today, Inns Magazine, Southern Living, Style Magazine and so many more. (5) Come stay where the celebrities stay: We have been fortunate enough to host multiple Grammy winning artists, famous actors from some of today's hottest shows on Television as well as timeless movies and we have even served as the main shoot location for a recent reality TV show. (6) Service: Nobody will offer you more honest and sincere service than we do here at the Cedar Crest Inn. We never put business relationships, financial gain or anything above providing our guests with the best local tips on where to eat, visit and hang out. We provide the perfect balances between authenticity and professionalism as well as hands on service and non evasiveness. BOTTOM LINE is if the pictures don't lure you in, our reputation doesn't convince you or these words don't sell you on this being the best choice in accommodations for your Asheville trip than you need to give us a call and allow us the opportunity to show you what makes us the most unique and ideal choice for lodging in Asheville and all of Western North Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Cedar Crest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1891 Cedar Crest Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Crest Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.