We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B & B in a Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cedar Crest Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Crest Inn
Save
You added Cedar Crest Inn to your Saves list
674 Biltmore Ave., Asheville, NC 28803   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Buy3 nights get 4th FREE
Ranked #9 of 57 Hotels in Asheville
new york
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great B & B in a Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Cedar Crest B & B is located one mile north of the Biltmore Estate and one mile south of downtown Asheville. Convenient for almost anything! It is a well restored Victorian mansion with comfortable rooms. And the three course breakfast is ample. I stayed here 4 nights.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    52
    19
    7
    4
See reviews for
44
178
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights last weekend and were quite pleased with the whole experience. Their web site is correct in saying that the owners don't push themselves on you. In fact we never saw them. The staff were super helpful, congenial and competent, however. Cannot say enough about that feature of the place.The way the breakfasts are set up you really don't have to interact with other guests either. The wraparound porch was wonderful for breakfast and for afternoon libations. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our shower in Breese room was small. The shower in our traveling companions' room was large. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at the Cedar Crest Inn several times over the past 8 years, and I have to say it has just gotten better and better over that time. Our last stay was a few weeks ago, and the service we received from the owner and staff was tremendous. Since taking over a few years ago, the current owner is dedicated to customer service and providing a wonderful experience for his guests. He, and the entire staff, are always very friendly and ready to assist in any way. The rooms are comfortable and welcoming, and the entire house is beautiful. I can't recommend this place enough. If you are coming to Asheville, skip the hotels and stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gainesville ga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here one night for a surprise get away with my 2 daughters. It was wonderful from the atmosphere to the snacks to the delicious breakfast on the veranda. Thanks for such a great time. I hope to return very soon and explore Asheville some more!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Cedar Crest is a grand Victorian that would have had sweeping views over Asheville a hundred years ago as it sits on top of a hill....That view is obstructed by mature trees, but it's a good thing as the surround area is not that scenic. Instead you get great views of the well-manicured gardens and grounds.

The house is beautiful and most decorations and furnishings in the main house are true to Victorian era. We also staid in the carriage house - which while just as old as the main house, has been completely renovated - so you won't get that Victorian mansion vibe.

OT walking distance to the vibrant Asheville Downtown - which was the main drawback - as parking in Asheville could be difficult,

Room Tip: All the rooms have their own personality...we peeked in a few and would have been happy in any of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a fantastic place. Very centrally located and wonderful value. We look foreword to coming back from tx and visiting again. Great food as well. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were very clean. I feel like this place was not only very well managed but well maintained.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Upon arrival, Manon, our hostess was very hospitable and warm to our entry into the Cedar Crest Inn. The décor is what you would expect of a 1891 mansion. There is NO DETAIL left out in the design of this magnificent mansion. After taking in the grounds, the immaculate rooms, dining room and outside veranda you listen to tranquil sounds of native birds while you sip on your favorite coffee, tea or wine. ALL INCLUDED during your stay. The next morning we awoke to our beautiful room (The Queen Anne Room) where the shower or tub was waiting with a hot flow of water! Again, no detail left out on your comfort during your stay. The bed was like floating on a cloud. Then off to the veranda to have our morning breakfast (INCLUDED). The value and location is absolutely the best.

THE BOTTOM LINE: If you want to feel like Royalty and do it for a great price...then this is Asheville's best kept secret! I know I'll be back for many, many years to come.

If you ever see Drew, one of the main people of this Inn, he loves Tootsie rolls...Why not take him a well deserved treat?

Room Tip: The Queen Anne Room is top notch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedar Crest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Crest Inn

Address: 674 Biltmore Ave., Asheville, NC 28803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Smoky Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#24 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hillside just three blocks from the entrance of the Biltmore, Cedar Crest Inn Asheville's finest bed and breakfast is one of the largest and most opulent residences surviving from the 1800s. Downtown Asheville is just a mile away from our "Pink Lady," and the Blue Ridge Parkway is just four miles away. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1891 Cedar Crest Hotel Asheville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedar Crest Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.